"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

2-13~2.jpg
Source

In every approach that parents use to train their children, there are advantages and disadvantages of such an approach which I have shared in this post.


🙍 What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents' strict behavior?

As I have said as a parent whatever means that you are using to train your child there is usually a consequence for it which you need to be cautious of. Having said that, below are the disadvantages and disadvantages of parents' strict behavior.

child-2027489_1280.webp
Source

Advantages

Being strict helps your children to become serious in their education and everything concerning their life.

It sets a structured and predictable environment for you and your kids.

Being strict helps your kids to become more responsible and focus on how they can achieve the best in life.

If you are strict with your children you will see them doing everything possible to make you feel happy which will in turn help them to grow and understand life better.

Disadvantages

Being strict with your children can lead your children to have low self-esteem, poor social skills, poor communication with others, and anxiety and they might become depressed.

As a parent, you don't have to be strict always with your kids if they are doing things out of fear.

Being too strict can affect the social life of your children as they will be too dull to face real-life situations.

Without them being afraid of you as a parent, they will also be afraid of other kids.


🙍 What would you feel if you were in the place of such children who have to face strictness?

Well, I have felt such before which I was not happy about. When growing up my parents were too strict with me and they never gave me the time to express myself outside it was as if I was in prison, but it was for my good which I have come to discover today.

Being faced with strictness can't make a child not know anything, it is a way of building the child up which I have faced before. Although, at my age, I would feel very bad if I were faced with strictness, if I were a child I would feel happy about it.


🙍 As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

As a child what I do expect from my parents regarding their behavior is corrections. I do expect my parents to correct me if am wrong and nothing excess. Correcting a child and letting the child know why he or she is being corrected is what makes parents nice parents.


🙍 What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

Emotional blackmailing has negative effects on human health which is not good. When faced with emotional blackmailing, it can lead you to feel insecure about yourself, if makes someone depressed, it makes a person limit his or her boundaries in life. Finally, emotional blackmailing affects social lifestyle.

@dave-hanny, @ruthjoe, and @vickyson I am inviting you all

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Me hiciste recordar cuando una amiga me contó que su hija le preguntaba por qué ella era tan estricta y, la mamá de su amiguita del colegio no porque ella la debaja hacer todo lo que quisiera.

Sin duda, tener un nivel de disciplina no es malo... Más bien, esto ayuda a que los hijos crezcan con disciplinas, valores y hábitos porque, cuando no hay este tipo de enseñanzas, los problemas siempre van a estar en la puerta.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 7 months ago 

Thanks for reading.

Hello friend
The activities of being strict with the kids makes it very difficult for your kids to socialize with other friends too as most times they are always scared which is a major problem. On the bright side, the activities of strictness makes the kids become more responsible as they would do well in their academics and also have a well structured life too, making them more responsible in the society

 7 months ago 

Being strict to children's is not always good. Thanks for reading.

Loading...

Hi @jasminemary
Reading your post was one of the greatest thing l did today,l really enjoyed your presentation, even your balance view of strict parenting, earnestly for them to be strict, sometimes as you said it help us to be a responsible adult in the society.
Definitely you are an adult now strictness is uplifted from you.

Weldone on your presentation,l wish you best of luck in this contests.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for reading.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hola amiga
tiene razón, muchas veces ser estrictos no esta mal pero siempre sin sobrepasar el limite y se convierta en violencia, es cierto que se puede inculcar disciplina pero siempre tratando de comprenderlos, ese es el objetivo escuchar y ser escuchados.
suerte en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your time.

 7 months ago 

Hola!
Los niños con padres estrictos sufren ya que se sienten aprisionados, y lo que ellos necesitan es sentirse queridos y comprendidos. Éxitos en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64