The drawing of our flag

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

IMG-20221225-WA0049.jpg

Intro

Greetings to all members of this great platform and compliments of the season, I specially greet @steemdoctor1 for this great contest, Which talks about our countries flag and this is such a great opportunity to learn from members from different countries and what their flag stands for, I am a Nigerian and I would love to tell you more about my flag.

What are the major colors that are present in your flag and give their importance.

The Nigeria flag had just two colours with 3 segments which is the white and green. The Nigeria flag is very important in the nation as it illustrates the country's vision, its mission and the ambitions of the Nigerian people, in any where within the country the Nigerian flag is placed higher than any other flag to show respect.

IMG-20221225-WA0045.jpg

Here is my drawing paper and my marker, didn't really have a lot of work to do, but I brought out a nice Nigeria flag, which anyone would easily identify.

IMG-20221225-WA0047.jpg

Here is the finishing touches, I had to colour it with a green crayon to show out it's beauty

What are the signs that your flag indicates? Give importance

The Nigeria flag has less signs or markings on it, it's beauty just moved out with the colours, the green and the white. The colours stands for something Valuable in the country.

  • Green; this colours stands for the rich agriculture and also minerals in the land of the nation
  • white: this colour stands for peace, love and unity which the country has.

IMG-20221225-WA0049.jpg

Conclusion

I have followed the rules for this contest and was able to show my country flag and give justice to the questions.
I invite my friends @johnmitchel @inemesitjustus @isaacbeechan10

@alexmove.witness
@disconnect
@steemdoctor1

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64