Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W4 | A Meeting with The President

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

png_20230130_210004_0000.pngThumbnail Created By Canva

Hi steemians

Greetings to all my friends of Steem4bloggers, it is my pleasure today 30/1/2023 to be in this 4th week of this engagement challenges that is being discussed out here. The engagement challenge is actually a very good and wonderful one. It really interest me more to be able to participate and contribute my knowledge on this weeks topic, which is to discuss our suggestions to our presidents if in case we get that opportunity or chance.

A meeting with the president.

It is a great honor,if I am opportune to meet with my President, President Muhammadu Buhari the President of Nigeria my country and discuss some problem bordering our country Nigeria. I will also be glad to discuss this three things with him,

1. Creating of jobs for the youth to end corruption

In job creation, If I am opportune to have a meeting with my President, I will like to discuss with the president the rate of unemployment in my country Nigeria, how the rate of unemployment is really high, and how it led to a series of rubbery prostitution and that is the reason why the youths have decided to go to the river side and sea and vandalise and steal our oil pipelines, and also cause explosion that leads to the death of these our young youths, so if am opportune to have meeting with my president this is exactly what I will discuss with him.

2. To advance the Nigeria educational system

I can say that my country Nigeria is seen as the giant of Africa, but Nigeria my country educational system is gradually going down because the recent government of Nigeria is not really helping matters, there are not doing well, strike here and there, shorting down of our university every year and things are really getting worse every day, so if am opportune to have meeting with my President this is exactly issue I will discuss with him.

3. Also to Allow our Nigerians Youths to Participate in Politics

If I am opportune to have a meeting with my president again,I will suggest to my president, to reduce the age limit of participating in governance so that youth can also participate in governance, not only to live it to our parents to participate as well.

I will also tell the president that youth in particular in Nigeria should have more of a voice in decision-making processes and given them their significant role in Nigeria's democracy so that their voices should be heard.

In my conclusion, i will like to say that the president of my country should be the one to think about the innocent people of his country Nigeria that is he need to be the kind who is willing to fight to keep our country in a good way. I will also conclude that our President should also try his best to make every citizen to be productive one by introducing his citizen in to farming and skill acquisition program.

I will also like to invite @patjewell @preye2 and @mariami to participate also in this contest.

Thanks so much

My regards

Sort:  
 last year 

Letting the youths to try to participate in politics is really a good idea, over the years the old men have been leasing the country and I am not seeing a good change, what some if them do us to pack money to other countries just for them.

I think it's time that the young try to lead the country, because I know that they will make things right.

 last year 

Time has come that the young ones is going to dorminate our country Nigeria our vote is going to count this time around

 last year 

Okay.

 last year 

3 great points!
Best of all, it is applicable to so many countries worldwide.
South Africa can for sure do with all three of them.
Good luck and thank you for the invite!

 last year 

South Africa has good president that is why they can do with all three of them.
Good luck to you also Mam
have a wonderful time.

 last year 

Thank you, a wonderful day to you also ☕

 last year 

I really appreciate your post, @henry5, about the potential topics for discussion if you were to have a meeting with the president. I fully agree with your points on job creation and the education system. The high unemployment rate and declining state of education are major issues that need to be addressed for the betterment of the country.

Regarding the participation of youth in politics, I also agree that their voices should be heard and they should be given a more significant role in decision-making processes. By reducing the age limit for participation, it will not only bring fresh perspectives but also help to promote diversity in governance.

Additionally, I would like to emphasize the importance of creating a supportive environment for entrepreneurship and small businesses. This could create even more job opportunities and stimulate economic growth. The government could provide tax incentives, funding, and training programs to encourage the growth of small businesses.

Overall, I think your suggestions are well thought out and aligned with the needs of the country. I hope your meeting with the president will be productive and result in positive changes for Nigeria.

Regards, @fabiha

 last year 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

Loading...
 last year 

I really enjoy your article
Our country needs better facilities and advancement of our educational system.

 last year 

Hello dear @henry5

You have shared very important issues and give very best opinions to the president creating jobs and education system is very important for any country to make its progress I will be happy if you will visit my post and engage on it.

Regards

@cryptoloover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51