Contest: How do I contribute to burnsteem25 project.

in Steem4Bloggers6 months ago

image.png

What do you know about the Burnsteem25 project?

Actually I do not know that much about the project, I do know the main idea, or that is my take, is to burn Steem (destroy it)so that pressure will be taken off and the price becomes stronger and healthier. So people are asked to donate to the BurnStemm25 project, by sending a percentage of a posts earnings to the @null account for its burning. I think this is a very sensible and necessary project, I can see nothing wrong with it.

Share your contribution to the Burnsteem25 project.

I'll be honest with you, I heard about this project quite a while back but did nothing about it. Then sometime last year I participated in a contest and one of the requirements was to send the 25% to Burnsteem25. Of course I did, but I also took the time to read more about the project. I really liked what I learned and since then I have been sending that 25% to Burnsteem25 on every post I make. Well, maybe I have missed a couple, not because I wanted to but because I forgot.

How important do you think the Burnsteem25 project is to the development of STEEM?

I would say it is very important. Many people just think about making some money and cashing out. The thing is, Steemit is among other things an economic environment, here we will find all the problems any economy has. One of these is the over production of the token, you produce too many and the value or price of this token will necessarily go down. Absolutely no one that I know of wants that to happen. That is where the beauty of Burnsteem25 comes in, by burning or destroying all tokens it receives it reduces the available Steem thus reducing the pressure on the price. Of course, I am not exactly a "Guru" in this, but I do know that this is, more or less how it works.

Why would you invite other steemian to join the Burnsteem25 project?

An interesting question, and one that has a very logical answer. By contributing to Burnsteem25 you are actually looking at better returns to your efforts in the near and far off future. Yes, you lose a significant part of what you would have earned by contributing that 25%, but at the same time you are making sure that whatever Steem you already own, and whatever you make in the future will have a price that is either stable or on the rise. I mean what good does it do to have thousands of Steem powered up, only to see the price of it slowly going down to nothing? Well burning Steem helps with that, it isn't a completely sure thing but it really helps. So I would think all Steemians should contribute to this project. Yes, perhaps you don't want to give 25%, maybe we should have a Burnsteem10. However I personally am completely OK, with the way it is.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

It's great to see your commitment to contributing to the Burnsteem25 project by sending a percentage of your post earnings to @null for burning. Your understanding of the project's importance in stabilizing and potentially increasing the value of STEEM is commendable. Encouraging other Steemians to join the project and contribute to burning STEEM is a proactive step towards ensuring a healthier ecosystem for the platform. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and participation in the project! I hope to join soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33