Contest : My Top 3 Favorite Hobbies

in Steem4Bloggers3 months ago

Hi, how is everyone in the house? Best wishes. I want to thank all who have time to read through my work and also thank the organizer of this context. Thank you @starrchris for the contest.

image.png

✨ What are your three favorite hobbies and why are they your favorite Hobbies?

A hobby is an activity or interest that one likes to be doing that makes him comfortable in his leisure time.

My three favorite hobbies are sports, reading, especially historical events, and brainstorming.

My sporting activity of interest is football, even though I do not participate in it actively again,but love watching when it's been playing.

And my second hobby is reading, reading of current affairs, in journals, magazines,and historical books, especially the history of my country.

The third hobby is brainstorming. I like interacting and brainstorming on topics of interest that affect the life of my community and my well- being.

✨ Are these hobbies healthy and learned from someone like peer groups, friends, DS, or partners or were you born with them?

While, as per the sporting, football which I like much, I was born with it, because my mother told me when I was still crawling, anything I saw, especially an empty tin of milk I did use my leg or hand to play it.

As I continued doing so she decided to buy a small ball for me. When I was playing with the ball she did have some relief from me because all my interests were there and she would have enough opportunities to do what she wanted.

image.png

Even the second hobby is not learned, but born with it. My father told me that any time he was reading newspapers if I was not playing with my
ball, I did come close to him and stay quiet. And that is how I developed my reading habit and grew up with it.

The last one was learned from my peer group. I did not at first have the interest to sit and discuss issues of concern, but a close mate of mine told me that interacting with others would broaden my knowledge.

✨ What are the advantages or disadvantages of these hobbies?

One of the advantages of reading newspapers and historical books helps me to be current about the happenings in the community (Country).

It's also helps one to learn new things like polishing one,s language and some words that have not been seen before in life.

One of the disadvantages of reading is,one may have access to materials that were sympathetic, for example, the Nigeria - Biafra war that lasted for almost three years which millions of lives and properties were lost as a result.

And one other advantage of brainstorming helps one to have the courage to stand and address a public without panic. It also helps one to have experiences by learning from others.

And one of the disadvantages is, in the course of brainstorming, it may end up with unhealthy argument which may lead to some disagreement between peers.

Kindly share an image or video of you practicing your hobbies.

image.png

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61