Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago


Photo by Ali Dashti from Pexels: source

I bring to you greetings steemians and friends in here, I believe you people are good and feeling very fine, I am so happy to join this week contest as organised by @artists1111. The contest topic, been an interesting one "Your Favorite Food Captured" I welcome all of you to my article on the subject matter.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?


Photo by Loren Castillo from Pexels: source
Actually as I often documented in the choice of dish related conversation, my choice of food, is the porridge of cooked beans and roasted plantain. The secrets behind this choice of this food type, is the product of love from parents, especially my mother, due to the circumstances surrounding their bearing of children in those days. Many children had come and go before me and after me but God kept me alive healthy and fit, and my parents showered with rain of love, where I started making choices of food to eat from them at that early stage, since they are out for it to provide for me my request due to the love they have for me.

After a while, the Lost of children seized in my family. We are now 1 girl, 5 boys and we are happy and comfortable. So cooked beans and roasted plantain porridge, they often prepare very well for me, by adding a whole lots of ingredients and hitherto, it remained my favourite meal and dish, it is nutritious, yummy, tasty and delicious food kind. I eat it in my special moments as filled with with most enjoyable memories.

What is the story of your food captured photos ?

IMG_20230413_122116~2.jpg

Like I mentioned above, it's the product of parental love, owing to the circumstances surrounding their child bearing, where I was the first surviving child. My mother lost more than 7 children and have 7 as well living but unfortunately we lost one boy in the recent past, we are now 5 boys and one girl, making 6 surviving children.

In those days, even until I grow up till date, my parents have not seized to rain their love upon me and ensures each time I visit home that this my special and favourite meal, cooked beans and roasted plantain porridge, is ready and specially prepared for me. This is a true life story secrets behind this choice of meals, it has a deep memories, I was raised with it according to my request, it's a great dish, yummy, nutritious and tasty protinous and energetic meal.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

IMG_20230413_122051.jpg

I discose this choice and existence of this meals type ideas, and pray, everyone should taste and see it's indeed a great dish, nutritious and tasty. Even after preparation, it can be joined with some other things like egg, Bambara nut cake and so on, giving more weight to the nutritional value and content just like those I displayed here. It's a wonderful meal you can try in one of these days if you have not been eating it.

The preparation is very easy and quick, just as the name sounds, cooked beans and roasted plantain porridge. Like every other porridge we often make, the raw food items here is beans and plantain as a great and amazing chef I trust you to be, you know the root, roasting, cooking, frying and heatings, vegetables, fishes, oils, tomatoes, etc, you know the root and believe you must powerfully come up with a finishing, aromatic, nutritious, tasty and delicious.

Thank you dear friends and great chefs, this is my choice of meals for the contest and humbly invite friends @josepha, @ruthjoe and @entity01 to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

Beans is one of my best meal. I can eat it with anything else without getting tire. As you said your chosen meal is always tasty, with a nice smell, I equally like it too. But please accept my condolences for your loss siblings

 11 months ago 

Thank you dear friend.

 11 months ago 

🤛

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 30%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @artist1111

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much I so much appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49