"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | The Song of 2022"

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Here I am with my favorite song of the year 2022. This song is from a movie in Bengali. As some of you might know, I am from the Indian state of Goa, but I have lived in India's capital city of Delhi for a long time, whenever I am in India and not in Australia, and I am currently living in India for a few more months before I go back to my work.


pexels-photo-5985573.jpg

Source Image edited in MS Paint

I seldom go to Goa, my home state, so I know very little Konkani, the local language, or Pourtgese, which most people in Goa know since Goa was a Pourtgese colony until recently. However, as a marketing professional, I travel to places and can speak a little bit of other languages, even if my knowledge of some of them is limited. Bangla and Assamese are a few of them that I can speak and understand, as I have lived in these states as a regional marketing manager for a few years.

I am fond of listening to music, and I can tell you that music has no language barriers or boundaries if you're aware of the seven musical notes that are common in all languages. I am not a singer, but when I like a particular song, I feel like singing it, no matter how bad my voice is.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Which is your favorite song of year 2022? Is that song is related to a movie, drama, serial OR it is an open song? When it is published?

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

For today, I've chosen "Amar mon tor paray," written by Priyo Chatterjee with lyrics from the film "Sultan The Saviour" and composed by Savvy Gupta, as one of my favorite Bangla songs. I am not sure when this movie was released, but it was released in Delhi at the beginning of 2022 because of COVID-19, when I first heard this song.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Write about the singer of that song

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Mohammed Irfan, for today, I've chosen Amar mon tor paray which is sung by Mohammed Irfan and has lyrics by Savvy Gupta. Written by Priyo Chatterjee with lyrics from the film "Sultan The Saviour" and composed by Savvy Gupta, it is one of my favorite Bangla songs. I'm sure some of you are aware that Jeet and Mim played characters in this song.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Are you impressed by its lyrics or its music and composition?

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

You would know why I love this song only when you will hear it-

Amar mon tor paray

Amar mon tor paray

on your loving urge
Amar mon tor paray

Eseche tor-i ashkarai
On your loving urge
Amar mon tor paray

Toke bolbo bhabi kichu olpo kothai

I thought of telling you everything in a short talk.

You appeared in my dreams and in some of my stories.

Today my nights start on your name
and my days spent with you

Here are a few lines from the song, I am not sure I got them right, but I am sure I am not too far from the love the hero wants to display.

  

তোর মন পরায়, ঠকতে দে আমে আমি চুপতি কোরে দেখাবো, আর রাখবো ইশারায়

Amar mon tor paray

তোর মন পরায়, ঠকতে দে আমে
আমি চুপতি কোরে দেখাবো, আর রাখবো ইশারায়

As usual, I have translated them from the lyrics of the song through Google Translate.

Amar mon tor paray
Let me knock on your mind and heart.
I will show up quietly, and keep on pointing.

My proud mind, I want you again and again
So I say, "Come on, come on."

If you want to sing, sing my song.
Today I will spend time in that clean rain.

Amar mon tor paray

I want to knock on your heart,
Amar mon tor paray

My proud mind, I want you again and again
So I say, "Come on, come on."

Amar mon tor paray

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Record some lines of that song in your own voice? OR write some lines of that song on a paper

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

will show quietly, and keep on pointing.

Because I am unable to write in any of these languages, I have translated them on Google for your convenience and provided the original video with my humble effort of singing a few lines.I hope you will please excuse me for my mistakes in translation and my pronunciation is not okay so I will write them on a paper.


Screenshot (145).png

ᴵⁿ ᵒʳᵈᵉʳ ᵗᵒ ᵏᵉᵉᵖ ᵗᵉˣᵗ ᶜˡᵉᵃʳ ᵐʸ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵍᵒᵗ ᵈᵃʳᵏ

Let me knock a few points off your mind.
I will show you my quiet love,
and keep pointing
If you want to sing, sing my song.
I'm going to spend today with you.Oh, the rain!

My proud mind, I want you again and again
So I say, come on, come on

Your mind wears, let me knock
I will show quietly, and keep on pointing
If you want to sing, sing my song
Today I will spend in that boring clean rain

I want to knock on your heart
There is no way to save the seedlings
What are you thinking, I will tear you apart
I live alone

My proud heart,
I want you again and again
So I say, come on,
come on

Amar mon tor paray
Eseche tor-i ashkarai

On your loving urge
Amar mon tor paray

I wanna live in your company, full of dreams

Amar mon tor paray
Ekhon amar bosobas

If you are in trouble, I will save you
I will get a glimpse of happiness
in your company

My soul, my mind,
I want you again and again X2
So I say, come on,
come on

If you want to sing, sing my song
Today I will spend
my time
in your company

Thanks for reading my humble effort.

null @25%
I invite
@sumon247
@yakspeace
@sduttaskitchen

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Beautiful song the composition is very amazing , translation of the song is very interesting. I love the voice of singer. Thanks for sharing best regards 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support. I am awake because I am watching two cricket match and enjoying lovely conversation coming my way 👍

 2 years ago 

Saludos es una canción con un tema increible, es muy emotiva y de verdad me encanto muy hermosa la voz,
felicidades

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your sweet words and appreciation but I know you have done a better job in this contest. Thanks again.

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

 2 years ago 

Thanks TEAM 5 and @chant for your support, much appreciated!

Thanks for supporting @se-witness with your witness vote. Heres a free vote!

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your favorite song of 2022, "Amar Mon Tor Paray" from the Bengali film "Sultan The Saviour". It is a beautiful love song composed by Savvy Gupta and sung by Mohammed Irfan.

I appreciate your efforts in sharing the lyrics of the song and translating them for us. It is also great to see that you attempted to sing a few lines of the song yourself. Even if your pronunciation was not perfect, it is always nice to see people expressing their love for music.

Thank you for sharing your love for music and your favorite song of 2022 with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for you kind support and sweet words of course. I tried to sing this song but did not upload the sound track or video because I did not like the out come. Thanks again.

 2 years ago 

you should have given it a try , anyways even written was quite good. wish you success in the contest

 2 years ago 

I think my supporters are more than winning this contest. Thank you so much for your good wishes 👍🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72