My Town In Five Pics : Sydney

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago (edited)
My dear Steeminas, I am here to take part in the contest "My Town in Five Pics." started by @artist1111

  
Let me make it clear when I am not in India, you will find me either in Canberra, the Australian capital, or in Sydney, the biggest city in Australia and the capital of NSW State.

Today, I will give you a few images of Sydney City, especially from the area I live in. As per the contest condition, I am supposed to provide the Google location so you can easily find out the location of the image just by clicking on the locator under the image.

DSC09208.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/hj8bVArqcjhJmnyA8

So here is my first image of what's one of the most important places for me, the nearest mall from my house, Westfield Penrith, which is within walking distance of my house. Let me bring to your kind notice that this area is one of the fastest-developing CBDs (Central Business District) of Sydney because the administration is bringing the second airport of Sydney to Penrith.

DSC09233.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/8df3RiaV9w25K3ju6

My second image is from Parramatta CBD because, before shifting to Penrith, we used to live in the Parramatta area, so it will be worth giving you an idea of this area. So here is a street view of Parramatta. Parramatta CBD is one of the most densely populated areas of Sydney, but you will see no hotchpotch on the streets whatsoever.

DSC09260.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/9j1VM1uLof8h62b49

I will show you the city council building in Parramatta in my third image. Close to this building, the area of this vibrant district has a number of business houses, a beautiful park, and the city Liberary, besides the branches of different world-famous malls.

Through my third image, I would love to take you further towards Sydney Central by ferry to the heart of Sydney. You can watch the beauty of the Parramatta River and the buildings. Most of these buildings are corporate businesses and residential areas of this busy CBD.

DSC09283.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/L9pXJqzDfxLYaqah7

My fourth image shows the Harbour area, and as I said, instead of showing you the famous buildings.
I will take you inside the harbour itself. You can see a ship in the background. If you look across the Parramatta River, you can see the Opera House in the distance.

DSC09277.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/G7PtWhWUKWdePcKs9

The city of Sydney boasts a number of world-famous and beautiful places, like the Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, etc., but these are all famous buildings which are available on the internet, although I have captured them a number of times. So in my last, the fifth image, I will show you the clock tower right in the middle of Sydney City Central.

I would love to invite my friends @mile16, @josepha and @sahmie for their participation.

Thank you all!

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Your town look beautiful which am sure there are more beautiful places than the once you have shared with us. Thanks for inviting me, and good luck to you.

 7 months ago 

Sorry for the delay but I was out of town for the last 12 hours so not online. Thanks for your kind words.

I do not quite understand the text about the 3rd and 4th pictures and I can't discover the clock tower right in the middle but you gave an impression of Sydney and the sun shines.

Thanks for showing around in a place I will never visit.

 7 months ago 

DSC09237.JPG

Here is that image, actually I had to skip it because I was supposed to post only 5

 7 months ago 

see

 7 months ago 

Wow Your visual tour of Sydney through these images is captivating. It's evident that you have a deep connection with the places you've shared from the vibrant CBDs to the serene harbour areas. The inclusion of Google location links is a thoughtful touch allowing readers to explore these places virtually. Your unique perspective focusing on lesser-known but significant spots adds a personal touch to the beauty of Sydney for taking us on this journey through your lens 🏙️📸

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your kind and beautiful words about my humble effort!

 7 months ago 

Wow amazing places of your town.

 7 months ago 

Good diary my brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58