My Town In Five Pics- Delhi

in Steem4Bloggers6 months ago (edited)
Thanks once again to @artist1111, I am giving you an idea of Delhi/New Delhi, the capital of India. I have decided to write a pictorial post about my city, Delhi. Delhi has been an important city in the center of political activities since ancient times.

DSC07811.png

First of all, here is Jama Masjid

DSC07555.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/HuGwdf4EFcJRWei7A
This grand mosque was one of the most beautiful structures created by the Mughal ruler Shahjahan. Incidentally, Shahjahan was the one who constructed many beautiful buildings in India, including Tajmahal, and this is one of them. People from all sects visit this place, no matter what religion, but it can accommodate 25,000 devotees on special prayer days like Eid and Fridays.

In my second image, I will give you the beauty of the mosque in this post and what this mosque offers in abundance, especially some exterior design and structural beauty. Once again, this mosque is made of red sandstone and marble for the floor.

DSC04896.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/kg5B37WYaBpzhJ9v6

And then I moved to the back of the mosque. I will not give you the traditional photos available all over the internet, but I will take you to the backside of the mosque and show you a couple of images from the backside.

Dear Steemians, my second presentation from my town is Qutub Minar in my third. I took these photos during my last visit to New Delhi, India. This building is over 220 feet high and has 7 stories, but they have now closed the 7th story for some technical reasons.

DSC06142.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/E3iNPo6h3eq3U91W7

I took this and many other photos of this UNESCO World Heritage Site from a different angle that covered some other buildings' ruins. This building was built by Qutbuddin, but he could not complete it in his lifetime, so its completion was done under the then-Sultan Iltumish.

DSC06162.JPG

https://maps.app.goo.gl/E3iNPo6h3eq3U91W7

Here is another beautiful place from the same complex, because if I do not tell you about this building, my description of the area will not be completed.

My fifth for this post is KUWWAT-UL-ISLAM MASJID In Mehrouli Area

DSC06144.JPG
https://maps.app.goo.gl/E3iNPo6h3eq3U91W7

I wish I was asked to give you 10, 20, or even 100 images from this complex so I could present the entire beauty of this area. However, the contest creator has permitted me to post only five images, so here are my five images of my city.

But wait, I will come back and give you more images from the cities I live in.

All Images Mine

I would like to invite @josepha @uzma4882 @sualeha to please show us your town.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @malikusman1


TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Nice description of everything and all the pics of your town are very beautiful

 6 months ago 

Thanks for the compliment. I am motivated to do better 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48