Contest || My Town In Five Pics

in Steem4Bloggerslast year
I'm so glad you asked about my city dear @artist1111

On October 27, I will return to my city, so I am presenting Canberra, the capital of Australia in this post.

Did you know that it is not the largest city in Australia but the eighth largest city? I am showing a picture close to my house that will give you an idea of where I live.


IMG_20181016_121656.jpg
Location

  

Most Australian cities are planned cities, and Canberra is the most planned of them all. You will be surprised to know that the population of this city is less than half a million. So not many people here.


IMG_20181028_121405.jpg

Location

In a city with such a large area, you won't see many people here. Yes, if you go to a shopping center like I am right now outside Woden Shopping Mall, also known as Canberra Center, you will see some people here.


IMG_20210105_115128.jpg

Location

The city is located very close to the country's highest mountain range, the Australian Alps, also known as the Snowy Mountains.

Let me show you a photo from the peak of Canberra, which is 578 meters high. This should give you an idea of the entire city.

IMG_20190104_195125.jpg

Location

I have thousands of photos of my city, but since you have asked for only five photos, I can show you one rare image of a multiple-story building but people prefer large houses built above 500 meters, standing apart from each other with a gap of at least 10–20 meters between their houses on either side and with lawns and plantations.

The special attraction of Canberra is Lake Burley Griffin, and all the life here is centered around this lake. Canberra, you can say this city is planned in such a way that the entire city is built around this artificial Lake Burley Griffin.

IMG_20181117_152048_HDR.jpg

Locatio

I hope you enjoyed the photos of my city, and I will definitely present more images in my next post if there is another such contest in this community.

Thank you all for reading my post and watching my images.

All images- my camera or phone.

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post

20230927_094720_0000.png

Curated by : @enamul17

 last year 

Thanks a lot @enamul17, much appreciated 👍

Loading...
 last year 

Your post is very nice. The clouds are looking so awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69