Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W5 | If I Were The Principal.

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

businessman-805769__480.jpg

Source

Hello, amazing people, I am grateful to God amighty for another beautiful moment like this, I appreciate the steemit platform team for the initiative of engagement challenge and an opportunity to write and be rewarded. Thanks to the community for the wonderful topic as I share my opinion too.

A principal is seen as the head of a secondary school, he or she is in charge of the staff and students, and he watches the affairs of the staff on the student and also that of the student against the staff. If I were the principal, I will try to make my school one of the best. For better understanding, I will be answering some questions below.

What would you do for the growth of your school in academics?

First of all, if I were a principal, I will ensure that, I am academically sound and smart because I believe that, being academically sound would ease the position of a principal. Secondly, for the growth of the students and school entirely, I will make sure there are textbooks available for both students and teachers to read so that a student can go ahead and read ahead of the teacher which will also make the teachers work hard too by studying in order not to be challenged by the students. I will also make sure the school structures are in order because it matters a lot to a child's learning.

What tips would you give to the teachers regarding the maintenance of discipline?

The fact remains that, a teacher lives by example because the student watches too. If a student accords respect to a teacher, it means the teacher does things right. Being the principal, I will tell my staff to dress well with no flying hairs for distraction, I will also tell them to be sound if possible learn to be sound in English speaking because it's most times embarrassing.

Do you think sports should be promoted at the school level? What would you want to do to encourage the sports boys/girls in your school?

Yes, sports should be promoted at the school level. In every school, there are sports activities carried on by the games master and in my school as the principal, I will make sure that special time should be given for sports activities because it helps the students, sports make their brains look lively and bright, sport also helps in keeping their body system fit. What I will do to encourage sports girls and boys is to buy all they would be needing for different types of sports, and gifts will be duly given to the best participant and by so doing they will be encouraged.

What do you do to provide an easy atmosphere for students to learn? (Behavior of teachers with students).

Okay, to make the atmosphere easy for students learning, as the principal, I will make sure there are fans fixed in the classrooms, and the seats are good and comfortable for each child because the environment matters to the teacher and students for better learning too, and I will also ensure that, instructional materials are used while teaching in the class by the teacgers.

At last, tell us about the personality of your school principal at your matriculation level.

One thing about my principal then is the fact that he is so principled. He does not take sheets anyhow, he makes sure everyone is answerable to his commands and the joy of it all is that he is being so principled and strict to see the progress of the school and to also see it in the next level. So, that has helped so much and my school was one of the best in the whole of Nasarawa state.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I want to specially invite the following users to participate in this wonderful contest.@ruthjoe, @irawandedy, and @ishayachris

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Benar sekali seperti yang anda katakan saudara, hal utama yang harus kita perhatikan bila kita mejadi kepala sekolah adalah kita harus cerdas agar kita bisa membimbing seluruh murid-murid.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend, I appreciate your warm comment on my post, a principal should always be smart inorder to run the school well and I wish you best of luck.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 😊

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


If you would like to support us, please consider witness voting for @steemgoon.witnez witness!, your vote is very important to us!.

 2 years ago 

Thank you somuch for the support, I felt lucky having you on my blog and I will keep doing better as I keep steeming.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You write very well and your entry was excellent keep it up and best of luck for contest greetings 🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48