"National sport of your country"

in Steem4Bloggerslast year (edited)

Hello loved ones!

I appreciate your presence and special time to come visit my blog, I am so delighted to have great souls around to read through my articles which I believe you will enjoy reading this so keep reading down my lovey fellow steemians. But before then, I want to say a big thanks to @malikusman for such a wonderful contest and I invite @yakspeace, @ajegena and @vicky to show their participation too.

Sporting activities are very good for the health especially in keeping the body system physically fit to carry out duties. Most times we are wayed down by one pain or the other because we seat in just one place, blood runs through the veins and we need to participate in sport activities to keep the body fit.

What is the national sport of your country?

There are so many and countless sports I know that are present in my country but there is a particular one that seem more interesting to people which is the football sports. It's a game of 11 per team facing each other.

football-1274661_1280.jpg

Source

Football which is also known as soccer games. I am a Nigerian and in my part of the world, the national sport I know people consider, love and cherish to watch is the soccer games which is the football. Many youths sets up viewing centers for people to pay a certain amount of entrance fee and then seat to watch and that shows love and enthusiasm for watching the football sports to have some fun.

Do you play it? If yes, tell us about your routine.

football-157930_1280.webp

Source
Football

I remember vividly while in school, I was a lover of football. It was not so that I play football very well but my love for football is just something else. To answer the above question, yes! I play football though not frequent like before.

It's a game of 11 per team and it's a two team game where the two teams would face each other. The goal keeper is always the target in this game and the sweetest part of this game is when the keeper keeps the ball well by not allowing the opponent pass the ball through the net and when it passes it's a goal.

Do your country won any World Cups related to this sport?

Nigerians players have been trying their best when it comes to football. There use to be a world cup which we all know, but unfortunately, Nigeria has never worn that cup because their efforts was not up to expected. Again, in the year 2022 worlds cup, they could not cross again which I believe they are working hard to win that cup someday and that day will be joyous day because that is what most Nigerians hope to see it come to past.

What is your favourite player in this sport?

Osaze is my best football player in Nigeria, I love the way he plays the football and he plays with every wisdom and energy in him. People who has zeal for what they do are the ones loved by people. I saw zeal in him and for the reason he is always my favorite.

Thank you very much and I love you all...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54