Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | "Parents Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

20231212_194504_0000.pngedited with canva

I am in this great community dropping my Interesting entry in such an exciting challenge in the SEC S14W3 I would be dropping the answers to those questions in the great challenge.


  • 🙍 What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour


Advantages of Parents Strict Behaviour

Parents Strict behavior comes with alot if advantages which I would be sharing with js in this great challenge therefore;

  • Parents Strict behavior maintains law and orderliness in the home as the strict act makes every child law abiding and ensuring not to flout the laws of the home.

  • Parents strict behavior triggers discipline on the part of the children making them act so disciplined at home and outside the home too. Which would make our society a better place to live in.

  • Strict behaviour on the part of parents moulds a great and formidable future for the kids as they instill good intrinsic values into the kids making them good citizens to embrace the society too.

Disadvantages of Parents Strict Behavior

  • Parents strict behaviour makes the children live in deep few which affects them negatively as they grow up, therefore finding it difficult to fit into the society.

  • Low self esteem overshadows these kids as a result of their parents strict attitude making them grow with the attitude seeing themselves as misfits and finding it difficult to suit into the society so well.

  • Kids who are controlled by strict parents might turn out to be anti-social as they possess low self esteem, they find it easy to segregate themselves from their friends, finding it difficult to socialize with others.

  • Rebellion and thorough stubborness is the order of the day as these kids tyrn out to be rebellious and hardened, they go out being rebellious to other kids as a result of scolding them so much.
    kid-187697_1280.jpgsourcestrict parents cause rebellion in kids!


  • 🙍 What do you feel if you were at the place of such children who have to face strictness.


Interestingly if I find myself among parents who show strong strictness, it would really cause lots psychological and emotional trauma in my life. It could make me have fears and feel less of myself because my parents don't believe in me that's why the scold me so much.

Furthermore, scolding would lead to depression and disappointment in me making me feel I can never please them, this leading to long term depression and negative effect on me society wise. Taking it to the society would make me feel I can never please any individual this making me depressed all the more.

Moreso, this strictness would reflect in my academics as I would always be scared to participate in activities in school, due to low self esteem, this strictness would make me to feel I cannot do things without being scolded, this making me scared and produce poor grades in my academics.

Finally, wild thought would gently creep in thoughts of running away from home and seeking a refuge in somewhere else too, when the pressure of strictness gets so much I guess I'll end up leaving home for peace of mind, free from strictness and pain.
pexels-ron-lach-10366332.jpgsourcekids can escape from home for strictness!


  • 🙍 As a child what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior


As a child I expect my parents to correct me in love. Train up a child in the way he should go and when he is old he would not depart from it. I would love them to train me in the right way but with good drills and not harsh strictness.

Growing up as a kid, my parents never scolded us immediately we commit offense, rather they wait till midnight or early hours of the morning, they call you in love correcting you and instructing you on the right thing to do as the holy book guides us.

Finally, I'll love my parents to pray for me more often than not. It is not easy to behave well in some cases as there negative influences from peers, friends, society and social media. Therefore, prayers and correction in love would see me through making me stand out among my equals.


  • 🙍 What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing


Depression & Disappointment


Kids could go into short term.or long term depression as a result of emotional blackmail affecting their psychological state of mind, making those kids feel disappointed in themselves as they cannot please you, you don't admire them this in turn leads to drastic and deep depression impressed in their hearts as a stigma.


Reoccurring Fears


Emotional blackmail makes these kids have long lasting fears which thy definitely grow with making them permanently fearing about lots of things, their minds get conditioned to fears due to the seed sown deep down in them by emotional blackmail.
little-boy-1635065_1280.jpgsourcenegative effect of fears affect the kids!


Inferiority Complex


The negative effect of inferiority Complex occurs to these kid. Emotional blackmail is so deep as it causes them feeling less of themselves as you tarnish their personality with this emotional blackmail making them slowly deteriorating and disappearing from from the actual people they are meant to be in the society.

~Conclusion~

Emotional blackmail is a deadly attitude which would destroy the personality of these kids. Correct these kids in love making them feel loved and enjoy more of themselves. Give them beautiful stories drawing out moral lessons from it this teaching them in better ways than being so strict on these innocent souls.

I invite @joshdavid @rubina203 @jennarg @nooruleman @yancar to join challenge

About Me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hi @daprado1999.

I was delighted with your publication and the answers you gave to each question, as they are very accurate.

Something I didn't read in other posts of the challenge, and you mentioned, is in the fact that many children and/or teenagers decide to leave their maternal home with the intention of running away from strict parents. A great truth.

Balance must be present in parenting to avoid unfortunate consequences.

Congratulations and success.

Thanks you for spotting my iconic peculiarities in this great article which differentiates itself from others. Indeed strict parenting could in most cases make kids to run away from home. This happened to my uncle who due to strictness from his step mother ran away from home and today is very successful because another family took him and trained him without strict hands, I enjoyed your great comment and I really appreciate you once again for stopping by.

 7 months ago 

Great post, from you friend. Being strict to your children's can affect they mental health. Good luck to you.

Thanks so much gor your kind words and good gesture of stopping by

 7 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Los padres deben ser estrictos hasta cierto punto porque, cuando hay educación con disciplina, los niños crecen con el hábito de asumir responsabilidades y hacer lo correcto. Sin embargo, si por alguna u otra razón hay un abuso de dicha disciplina, se le hará mucho daño a nivel emocional y, no es la idea.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Hello my friend
I really enjoyed seeing you visit my post once again, I'm glad you studied every tiny detail and came up with a great constructive feedback on my article. I am excited and at the same time pleased to have seen you. Strictness by parents destroys the physical and mental state of the kids while adding good advantages like discipline as I rightly said in my entry. Success in the challenge my dear friend and cheers

 7 months ago 

Hola!
Yo no me podría imaginar con padres tan estrictos, puedo decir que mis padres son medianamente estrictos, ya que no me dan libertad de más ni tampoco me aprisionan, y eso es lo que deberían hacer todos los padres, encontrar un punto medio. Éxitos en el concurso.

My friend!
I'm glad you stopped by studying my article and dropping an interesting feedback on my post too. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64