S4B Crypto Contest - Season 5

in Steem4Bloggers3 months ago (edited)
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. im @danish578 from Pakistan and you are reading my bloq On steemit platform.You all are welcome here with my deep of heart.

Introduction to the topic

HIDDEN SECRET_20240428_085452_0000.png

Designed through Canva

This is my participation in a contest S4B Crypto Contest - Season 5 organized in Steem4bloggers Community
by @waqarahmadshah

What is a crypto wallet?

Assalamualaikum, if we talk about crypto wallet, then according to me 95% of the people working on this platform will have knowledge of it but despite all this, the first question of this contest is that I should explain it in my own words that what is a crypto wallet.

Crypto wallet is a wallet in which we can hold our cryptocurrency, as we are from Pakistan and we use bank for holding Pakistani Rupees, similarly crypto wallet is the wallet in which we hold crypto and we can send cryptocurrency from any other wallet through wallet easily and very fast, and it is also safe.

If I want to explain by example, as we enter the Easypaisa number of another person for Easypaisa to Easypaisa transfer, similarly when we have to make a transaction in crypto wallet, if we want to transfer crypto to someone, then we enter the wallet address of that cryptocurrency.

Now in cryptocurrency there are not 1 coin, not thousands but millions of coins, all of which are difficult to describe here. It is not very difficult but impossible, so I will put the names of some famous cryptocurrencies in front of you, which include Bitcoin, Ethereum, Cardano and apart from these, the reward of the platform on which we are working is given in Steem Coin, which is itself a crypto coin. I hope you have understood about the crypto wallet, if you have any question related to this, then you can ask in the comment

3d-cryptocurrency-rendering-design_23-2149074564.jpg

Source

What are the different types of crypto wallets?

If we talk about the types of crypto wallets, then we have mainly 3 types, but here I will explain only the main three types.

  1. Hardware Wallet: This is the first type, hardware wallet or a wallet which is a physical device that stores the private keys of users offline and also offers increased security.

  2. Software Wallet: This is the second type and it is also clear from the name that it is a software program that stores the keys of cryptocurrency through software, i.e. in mobile and computer.

  3. Paper Wallet: This is the third type of wallet and it is also clear from the name that paper means something that is on paper, in it the public address of cryptocurrency is saved or the private keys that we use for transactions. These keys are offline and due to this their security is better.

set-financial-elements_24877-56092.jpg

Source

Why do you need a crypto wallet?

If talk about me, then for spot trading, I need a wallet because I need to hold cryptocurrencies. I use Trust Wallet which is very good and easy for me.

If we hold these coins on an exchange, then there can be a loss or it is possible that the coin we are holding may get delisted from that exchange in the future. That is why I think it is better to hold in a wallet, if it gets delisted from an exchange, then I can transfer it to another exchange through the wallet and sell it whenever I want.

What is the purpose of a private key in a crypto wallet?

The purpose of the private key is evident from its name itself that it is for privacy. That is why it is private. I will share with you an example of how it is.

For example if you want to make a transaction from one wallet to another wallet, then you will need a private key for this and it will be with only the person whose wallet it is, meaning the transaction cannot happen without his permission. If the public key was used instead of the private key for the transaction, then it would be a public key and anyone could have accessed it. In this way, anyone could have played with someone's account and made a transaction, so I will call the private key a safety key according to me.
I hope everyone has understood this description.

gold-bitcoin-padlock_93675-129124.jpg

Source

10% to @hive-109435

I'm Inviting @aaliarubab, @steemdoctor1 @chasad75 @malikusman1
for participate in this contest.

My Achievement 1 Link

Thank you for visiting my post

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Read the contest rules carefully...

Do not use the contest image as your thumbnail; design your own.

 3 months ago 

Now you cam check ✅ its clear and designed through canva

 3 months ago 

👍

 3 months ago 

Oppps i will edit it

Loading...
 3 months ago 

As you mention, it is very useful and necessary in these times to have a digital wallet, because at the time of trade it is often used a lot, because an advantage I see in using it is that no interest is charged for making transactions. I use Binance, and I have no complaints when making any money movement.

Greetings and success @danish578

 3 months ago 

Yes your right binance is an exchange and trusted wallet that i found is trust wallet binance can also delist any coin any time etc so i also mentioned about this you can read it will be very helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74