"Contest : How is your friendship?"

in Steem4Bloggers6 months ago (edited)

Hello, steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today, I'll be joining this contest to talk about friendship. I thank the moderators for putting up this wonderful contest.

IMG_20231226_143354_646.jpg
Shot with my phone

What is friendship according to you? Give details.
To me, friendship is a two-way communication. It's doing unto others what you want them to do to you.

A friend is ready to support and help you and you in turn do the same. Friendship is reciprocal.

A Friend should be the type that uplifts you and not demoralizes you. In friendship, there are both good and bad times, and the bond of friendship grows each time we come through for each other.

It grows stronger when we bear each other's problems, feel each other's pain, and celebrate each other’s Joy.

A friend in need is a friend indeed.

Even the Holy Bible says “ A man [that hath] friends must shew himself friendly: and there is a friend [that] sticketh closer than a brother.” proverbs 18:24.

How do you enjoy friendship?

I enjoy friendship when we share in each other's problems, pain, or Joy.
When there is unity, love, transparency, and honesty.

I enjoy friendship when we are each other's keepers, always looking out for the other person and not being self-centered.

I also enjoy friendship when we carry out tasks together, it's always a happy experience. An example is when I go to the market together with my friend or cook together.

What was the best moment spent with your
friend?

My best moment with my friend was when she came to support me during my Diploma project defense. I felt loved and special.

And the part I will never forget was when she bought me shawarma and fruit juice to celebrate my defense.

Today, I can still feel how happy I was that day. It meant a lot to me, and I’ll never forget that day.

IMG_20240130_105500_698.jpg
Shot with my phone

Friendship is the strongest bond of the soul. your argument.

Yes, this is very true as even the Bible confirms it too in the later part of Proverbs 18:24, “and there is a friend [that] sticketh closer than a brother”.

We may indeed have siblings who share a soul bond and also the same blood, but sometimes, we may have a strong attraction to a friend when we open up our hearts to love the person.

There is this strong attachment we have to our friends especially when they do something for us that has touched our hearts. Making the person have a special place in our hearts even more than our siblings.

The closeness and things you share make this bond strong. And when you have absolute trust in the individual it becomes even stronger.

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @zekanem @vudeme123 and @eveetim

IMG_20240119_143657_314.jpg
Shot with my phone

Sort:  

You're a good mixer, from your pictures it shows you're a happy friend who loves and care for her friends. Keep the good spirits, best wishes to you dear friend.

Thank you very much for your engagement. I appreciate your kind wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66