My Mother Is My Life 🤶

in Steem4Bloggers2 months ago

Hi everyone!

I must thank @xlool24 for drawing my attention to this contest, though expiring today. Will be making my entry immediately in participation.

iMarkup_20240623_163806.jpg

🤶 Share your comments about your mother

I believe this contest is for me because of some of us who are the last born in the family. Naturally, we have this affinity with our parents, most especially our mothers. We have a very special place in their hearts and this has worked for us. Maybe we are the ones that stay more with them when our elderly ones have moved out for greener pastures or settled with their new home (families).

My mom is my role model and best friend. My confidant in all circumstances is irrespective of the situation. She is patient enough to listen to me and provide solutions and guidance just as required. We do not know the value and worth of all mothers until we are of age (adults).

When we have a rethink or go back to memory lane, we will appreciate the vital role they played. The morals they put in us are unquantifiable because they are one to raise children and another to have their altitude right.

I am a product of a teacher mother, a woman who tolerates only those right things. Surviving under a woman of such high discipline was a tall ladder for me, but it paid off.

🤶 How much do you love your mother? Share the feeling.

She is my first love and remains so. I am privileged to still have her around. What else can I wish her other than long life and good health? I remembered her words of advice when i was entering secondary school. She admonished me and encouraged me to be up and doing.

One of her words to me, which kept me going was "don't engage in activities that mom will get sad that you did." This kept me in check and always ring in my gead each time I'm out there.

I have continually expressed my love to her, gifting her one items and ordicts for use. Just as I said, we last borns spend more time than the other siblings. I know that even when I decide to make my home, she still remains dear to me.

🤶 Does your mother have any expectations? Which have you done or will do?

Her first expectation for me growing up was to make sure I acquired the required academic knowledge for the future. She was able to deliver this with my achieving a minimum university bachelor's degree. I was able to put in effort to achieve this success.

Secondly, it is being self-reliant and job acquisition. Every mother would want the best of her child. This is the case we have here where she wants me to get a better job placement. This is already in view, and I hope it is permanently solved.

The last in the expectation list is settling down with my hearthrob. I know that without being told, mom expects I should begin the process of having a wife and as well start making babies.

iMarkup_20240623_164133.jpg
Source

🤶 Regarding others' mothers, give your advice to everyone.

My simple advice to everyone is that we have to tell ourselves the truth and ensure we lead and guide the children in a path they will not forget. A path of greatness and prosperity other than destruction and self deceit.

How do we spare the rod and spoil the child. We can not spend all the years training children that are not societal friendly but rather hostile and threat to all concerned.

This is my take-home point for the contest in view.
My appreciation goes to all readers as I welcome @roselove, @hisgeneral, and @chilaw

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44