My Town In Five Pics- Uyo City, Akwa Ibom State Nigeria.

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago

I can remember those days this contest was a trend on steemit. It even had its tag, the my town in ten pictures contest. This contest made me explore my city, getting to know many places and tourists sites. I'm glad it's back. Many a person won't know about places in his or her city or state if he or she doesn't explore. This is my own exploration and the I've come to realize that my city is one of the most beautiful in my state. The below are 5 marvelous pictures of my City I captured and edited with my phone.

21 storey building

This is actually a building that has got many thinking. It's one of the tallest building in my city with fine structures. 3 years back, it was still under construction and here it is now, located at the heart of my City. Didn't know there was such a structure until I took a walk down town.

Screenshot_2023-09-05-19-24-16-333_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpg
Captured and Edited using my Redmi note 12 pro What3words

I've been hearing of the building but wasn't opportune to see it physically. This is one of the most beautiful structure in my city although I've not really made findings on what is done there.

University of Uyo Town Campus

This is an institution in my city, my state's capital city. It's a federal university that accommodates the masses who barely have enough to sponsor themselves in private universities.

Screenshot_2023-09-05-19-25-58-627_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpg
Captured and Edited using my Redmi note 12 pro What3words

I'm actually a student in this institution. This institution is marked by survival of the fittest. If you're not strong, you won't survive here. I can recall when we wanted attending our first class as Freshers. It was a tug of war because of lack of facilities. Asides this, the institution is one of the best in my city as lecturers lecturing there are too good to be lecturers.

It has lot of departments ranging from pharmacy, education and arts. Its library is so convenient enough for any reader to do research and read. There's even free WiFi connection for researchers in the library. My moments and memories in this institution knows no bounds.

University of Uyo, perm site

PXL_20230814_170914808.jpg

Captured and Edited using my Redmi note 12 pro [What3words](/Captured and Edited using my Redmi note 12 pro What3words

This is actually the largest and most beautiful branch of the federal university in my City. The latter is called Town Campus while the former is called Permanent Site. It's actually a new branch of the university and its buildings are way to elegant to accommodate students during lectures compared to the latter. Its facilities are just so standardized to meet Britain's structures of college. This picture shows the entrance of the university.

Ring-Road Fountain

This is a newly built fountain in my city sponsored by a famous construction company. It was actually made to be a four lanes road having a fountain as the heart of the road. This fountain connects these four roads with four lanes together and the fountain is one of the best I've seen in my City.

PXL_20230826_181922623.jpg
Captured and Edited using my Redmi note 12 pro What3words

It kind of follows the dancing fountain pattern in Dubai. The night view of this fountain is giving. I sometimes comes here to take pictures of the sky because the view is just perfect from the fountain.

Infinix House

This is one of the best phone selling shops in my city located at its heart. Phones and accessories are sold here including other electronics yet to be mentioned. This phone shop is competing with the best phone shops in my city in terms of standard, promo, and phones. Their promotional activities made me capture it. The structure too adds to the beauty of my City or town. Actually impressed with these pictures.

PXL_20230818_162204365.jpg
Captured and Edited using my Redmi note 12 pro What3words

There's nothing more interesting than talking about the pictures you have in your phone. It brings up memories and makes you think outside the Box. I'll be doing my tour to other hidden places this break. Thanks to the organizer of this contest for bringing this up.

CategoriesFeatures
Photographersdavidmarkgeorge and me
DeviceRedmi note 12
Back camera50 MP

I invite @vudeme123, @whizzbro4eva and @bettymikki

Cc,
@artist1111

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Good photos that tell about your city. I paid attention to the color of the sky and the local natural landscape. Thank you very much.

 11 months ago 

Much appreciated too. Sky photos is my kind of pictures that's why I don't just snap the buildings, I snap the sky too.

Really impressive pictures you have captured. Best of luck

 11 months ago 

Appreciated Boss

Best picture so far. Good luck

 11 months ago 

Several of the images mentioned in the post are taken from screenshots. Why did you take the picture from the screenshot? Are the pictures your own?

 11 months ago (edited)

Yeah.....All these pictures are mined. I actually screenshot most of them do as to crop it to fit the size and change it from portrait to landscape. Example of one is the first picture I inserted. I had to screenshot it and then crop it to reduce the size

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65