Contest: Share your steemit promotional activities."

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Screenshot_2023-11-10-16-31-46-516_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

Promoting steemit has been what I love doing and is still doing. Many don't know about this free social media platform and have been looking for opportunities to become financially stable. We need to voice out, telling the masses there's a platform called steemit that actually improve the quality of their lives academically and financially.

None of us here would have been on this platform is not for promotion. Someone told us about the platform and we joined. Let's replicate the favour by also creating awareness as we've been doing on twitter daily.

Which social media will you choose to promote steemit?

Steemit as a social media of it own that's advanced more than other social medias need to be promoted on these popular web 2 social medias which includes, Facebook, WhatsApp, twitter and Instagram including tiktok. Personally, I'll choose WhatsApp and Facebook as the two social medias I'll use in promoting steemit. I'm saying this from experience because, these two social medias have a large user base than others where people work on it day and night.

  • Facebook: When I started promoting Steemit on Facebook, I tend to get more leads and traffic on my posts from people who are keenly interested in the platform. I tend to get more users here than any other social media platform. 70% of all the people I've signed up and trained are from Facebook. I do promote it on a group that have a hundred thousand members who view posts made on the group. When I post it there, I'll receive lot of messages from people saying they want to learn and the likes of them.
Screenshot_2023-11-10-16-43-07-613_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpgScreenshot_2023-11-10-16-46-27-401_com.whatsapp-edit.jpg
  • WhatsApp: is another effective way of promoting Steemit. Posting steemit related Contents, screenshots of votes on my posts and cash outs on my status will move many viewers who are looking for ways to earn financially to message me. This platform has proven effective as those messaging me won't have issues of joining my Mentorship group or have issues of data. 30% of people I signed up and trained were from WhatsApp.
Why do you think Steemit should be promoted

Why steemit should be promoted is because the platform offers an opportunity for one to earn free cryptocurrencies by just sharing their knowledge and create numerous quality contents as well. Steemit was the first social media to ever do so without expecting massive growth in followers, monetisation of account and gaining fame. When I see people waste their contents on Facebook for likes and comment, I feel moved to show these ones that they can salvage their situation on steemit. There are many that would spend a lot just to grow their followers by creating contents so Facebook can start paying them. Steemit offers a replacement in terms of financial incentives that's why it should be promoted as many don't know about the platform since it's not centralized.

How do you share steemit Posts on other social media platforms?

Asides, posting our contents on twitter so as to make the steemit platform famous, this promoting it, I do share screenshots of my posts with huge dollars on other social media like Facebook so as to increase the user base of the platform.

I also host training sessions for those who get signed up on the platform so they can know the basics of the platform and create contents successfully. These are the many ways I've promoted this social media. To be practical and convincing, this is my promotional activities for the week and results of promotion.

CategoriesDetails
Social MediaFacebook
Promotional materialsScreenshots, thumbnails and texts
Screenshot of posts with dollarsScreenshot_2023-11-09-10-58-47-008_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
ThumbnailScreenshot_2023-11-10-16-31-46-516_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
TextsThe most paying app for over 7 years now is steemit. Steemit app is a social media app just like Facebook is. The only difference is that while Facebook earns you likes and comments when you post on the app, steemit earns you dollars for any content you share be it music, stories, how your day went, photographing and the likes of them. I got over $20 for talking about the photo I snapped on my phone. If you're interested, DM. It's not a Ponzi. It's a social media that is free.

Results of promotion

Like I said, Facebook has been one of the best social media I've used for promoting steemit. I did this by commenting on a post made in a group of over 100k members. The post entails apps that can earn someone money. Immediately I saw this post, I didn't waste a second. I composed writeups about steemit app in a convincing way and then posted it with a screenshot of my notifications. Guess the number of users that messaged me after 2 minutes of posting.

Screenshot_2023-11-06-19-06-50-795_com.facebook.lite.jpgScreenshot_2023-11-06-09-20-00-244_com.facebook.lite.jpg
Screenshot_2023-11-06-09-38-32-386_com.facebook.lite.jpgScreenshot_2023-11-10-14-56-12-263_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpg

The traffic was just there. I felt tired of replying all those messages. To be organised, I created a WhatsApp group of which I sent to them all to join so they can learn more about the platform. This approach was to curtail replying uncountable messages. It was really hectic, though rewarding.

N/B: I would have been dropping users names of those I signed up but most of them are having challenges signing up. Some of them are saying codes from emails, unknown number and the likes of them. It's only these two that successfully signed up. I'm still being patient so all can start class together.

@queenella1@mcmajesty
Do you want to invite other steemians to promote steemit? Why?

Promoting steemit isn't an easy job as it not just require signing people up or just creating awareness but also requires teaching, training and following up. So Inviting other steemians to help in this work will actually make it fast and easier. Just imagine all the steemians here promote steemit on a daily basis and signs up at least one person. The use base of this platform would be increased and the platform will go viral as it's going on twitter. Steemians I'll love to invite to carryout this promotion as well are @patjewell, @usoro01 and @josepha.

Cc,
@solaymann

Sort:  

Being a product of your promotional activities and awareness, I can confidently vouch for the amazing works you've done regarding this.
You've publicized steemit so much that anyone seeing from afar first thinks of steemit.😇
I look forward to promoting this platform as much as you do!

 7 months ago 

Thanks for adding value to my post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49