My Town In Five Pics-Uyo City, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria

in Steem4Bloggers10 months ago (edited)

There's one thing I like about this contest and that is the place it's says The contest is not about Photography but is about the stories we can create from these photography. I love creating moments in pictures and reading details to it as well. I'll be showing you guys 5 places in my city starting from the renowned federal university of my City to the renowned Shopping mall there which offers window shopping. I'll also point out to moments in photographing these places.

University Of Uyo, Perm Site

This is the federal university in my City, Permanent Site where most of its buildings are sponsored projects. If I'm to talk of land mass, the university has beaten other universities in my state because land is just there. All the buildings there are stories and not bungalow depending on how the land is plotted based on being sloppy. There are a few faculties here as most of them are at the annex and town campus. It has standard buildings and a library that has American standard of Library. It's hostel is one of the best and most expensive among other university's hotels in my City.

PXL_20231020_142749260.jpg
Google Map

The moment i captured from this photography is the way the gate is structured. If you observe in most libraries, you'll see a statue of someone reading. There's a book up on this gate house and the book is open, portraying that reading books are very much essential to making good grades and achieve the best. The movements here is that the school is always busy and there are ways or measures taken to ensure students are educated.

Just take a look at this picture. In my mind, I'm always thinking this book will fall on someone's head one day because the book has been opened since 2005. Funny enough.The Bus in front is a shuttle bus conveying students from the other campus to this and vice versa. It's the clouds for me on a sunny afternoon.

De Choice Mall

This is one of the best shopping mall in the heart of my city. Its beauty and segments attracts people to the mall . It's so big and accommodating and contains a lot of things one can purchase. On a sunny afternoon as you can see from the reflection of the sun, I took to entering the mall to take in its AC before coming out to face the sun's scourge that's why I stood under a shade to take this shot. From the picture, you can see with me that the building is just inclined in a way that water is channelled through pipes from the top and its spaciousness is just admired though.
PXL_20231009_145502405.jpg
Google Map

Polaris Bank

The picture here portrays a beautiful tall building that seems to be like a skyscraper from my point of view. The way the bank is positioned, many wouldn't know it's a bank. They'll think it's a phone shop if viewed from the distance this picture is viewed. The to and fro movements of people enhanced this picture making it seem like a very busy place to which it is. It's the sky's view for me and the reflection of the sun on people's forehead. The bank is actually considered by me as the dullest of bank but has services that are far greater than other banks despite it not being spacious.
PXL_20231009_145437647.jpg
Google Map

EniPaul

The downwards capture of this building by my phone speaks a lot about this place. If cropped, people may feel it's the entrance. The building is just shaped and structured in a way that's unique. This is the side view of this mall and not the front view. There's something particularly interesting about this side view that caught my attention.

This building is a shopping mall where people carryout window shopping although I've not entered the mall before but would love to. The place it's situated is just perfect for it although it has not enough space.I do wonder at time how this building just uproots from the ground and falls as it's very tall.

PXL_20231019_160137822.PORTRAIT (1).jpg
Google Map

Perm Site Roundabout

This appears to be one the biggest and finest Roundabout in my city close to the university i mentioned earlier. The way the roundabout was built in a simple way marvels me a lot and the center alignment of the big pole design an an eagle spreading out its wings gives people an insight that if they go further on the straight lane, they'll be opportune to see the road to my City's airport.

PXL_20231019_154451956.jpg
Google Map

All photos are taken from my Redmi note 12 pro phone.

In summary, places in my city tends to be unique as it does have dilapidated but standard buildings and the way I capture them creates moments leaving a gazer with something to ponder over on. I invite @whizzbro4eva, @trtareq and @chukwu10 to participate.

Cc,
@artist1111

Sort:  

Wow beautiful photography dear fellow. The university building is looking very amazing.polaris bank is looking good. Best wishes for the contest.

 10 months ago 

Your photography is very beautiful. You have taken some pictures perfectly including the university. You are a really good photographer. Good luck to you.

 10 months ago 

The first time I was at university of uyo university, I thought the structure of this gate was just a design. I’d no idea, it is a shape of a book until u mentioned it just now.

 10 months ago 

Just yesterday I knew.... Thanks for adding value to my post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44