Contest | Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago

Food are what we eat to give us energy. We gain strength when we eat food. We fell better and happy expecially when eating your favorite food. Thanks to @artist1111 for hosting this contest.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

photostudio_1690473432322.jpg

Eating healthy and delicious meal of your choice is good. It gives you happiness and make you feel relax. My chosen dish is special to me because among our native delicacy, this meal is the best. Is a wonderful meal that contain the best benefits. This meal is called "Afia efere uson-ikpong". We use one of the native Cocoyam specie known as "Asimeka - ikpong" in preparing the meal. Both the soup and swallow is being used by this specie.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

IMG_20230513_172105_0.jpg

The amazing story about my food captured photos goes this way. My husband travel for 2month and the day he told me that he will be coming back home. I decidede to prepared his favorite meal which is the food to surprise him. Knowing fully well that he had miss some of the local food he uses to eat at home. You know when you change the environment, you will eat another different food. some of the food you may like it, some you may not but due to the fact that you will not have any choice than to eat and get energy, you will go for it. So as a good wife who knows that her husband as not being around for month, I welcome him back home with this tasty food to remind him what he has missed.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

IMG_20230513_172105_0.jpg

Honestly, seeing my husband eating this meal with a smiling face give me Joy. And the Joy of seeing him eating the food with happiness strengthen our love to each other. It makes the bond stronger. There's nothing good than uniting together in peace and in good health with you love ones either with your family, friends. Most of the unity comes with a delicious delicacy to dine as one.

Here ends my entry on this contest as I invite @vudeme123, @yhudy and @ebeke to participate.

Sort:  

Your husband's favorite meal is very delicious my friend that's why he loves it so much, am glad you are cooking good meals that makes him happy.

I wish you good luck my friend.

 11 months ago 

Thank you friend for the nice comments.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support good comments anywhere..

Congratulations! (2).png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Loading...

Thanks for the invite.
Indeed, this meal can put a smile on one's face and bond people.
Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42