"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago
Hello Steem4Bloggers Community

Hello My Steemain Friends ,

How are you. I hope you people of steemian are good and enjoy your life . Well I am well. May God bless you all. Today I am writing about an interesting Steemit Engagement Challenge S14 - W3: which is all time my favourite topic “Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health" So, in this post I am going to share my point of view about this topic.

image.png


🙍 What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?

Parents devote their whole life for the good future of their children and to give them good values and their only effort is that their child never has to feel embarrassed in front of anyone or any outsider should say anything to him. . But sometimes, due to this thinking, parents become very strict in their behavior towards their children, due to which distance comes in the relationship between parents and children and children are not able to openly tell their feelings to their parents. I am not saying that parents should not be strict. Just as there is a limit to everything, similarly there is a limit to the anger and strictness of parents.

Advantages Of Parents Strict Behaviour

If the strict behavior of the parents is within limits and where their strictness is justified, then the children will never become rebellious.

By behaving truthfully, children remain disciplined and they take care of their company and they also take care of how to behave in social behavior.

Children remain responsible towards their responsibilities and also remain disciplined in studies.

When parents are not strict on everything but sometimes they are strict on some things. Even then the children do not feel that bad.

pexels-monstera-production-7114229.jpgPexels

Disadvantages Of Parents Strict Behaviour

Those parents who always show power over their children, their children suffer from inferiority complex, get spoiled and come into bad company because they know that there is no one to listen to them at home. Even if they say something to someone at home, they will be scolded. Due to this, children move away from home and get involved in wrong company.
Even if children concentrate on studies or any other work, they always have a strong attitude towards their work and they always have the story of being afraid that they might get scolded.

Therefore, I would say that parents should understand their children and children should also understand the struggles of their parents and children can always be explained with love rather than scolding.

image.png

🙍 What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?

If I were in the place of such children who had to face the strictness of their parents, I would have felt a lot of pain and probably my heart would have been broken and I would have felt that I am completely alone in the world. Because parents are the support system of children. Children feel safe under the shadow of their parents.

pexels-liza-summer-6382681.jpgPexels

If I had been treated like this, I would probably have become silent. She could never express her feelings to her parents. Maybe my confidence would have been broken because if you are scolded again and again, you will be afraid to do everything.

image.png

🙍 As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

As a child, I think that whenever parents behave strictly with their children, they should later explain to the children the reason for behaving strictly, why they did so and if they are not strict then they should be punished. How many losses will the child have to face in his life?

I would expect the same thing from my parents, that sometimes they would praise my work, so that my confidence would increase, I would believe in myself that I too can do something. Because if someone's confidence is broken then he will never be able to do anything in his life and parents are the ones who instill confidence in their children and make them believe that if they work a little harder then they can be successful. No one can stop it.

image.png

🙍 What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

Be it parents or children, both attack each other with emotional black making. This is the easiest way, but if this weapon is used daily, then the edge of this weapon also reduces. Haha, 🤣 🤣 it's a joke part

pexels-monstera-production-7114103.jpgPexels

But this is a sensitive issue, because it gets the work done quickly. But somewhere in the children's mind, whenever I ask them to do something, they stop me by emotionally blackmailing them. By emotionally black-making the parents, sometimes for the sake of family, sometimes for the sake of society, sometimes for the sake of money. Its disadvantage is that if we do emotional black making again and again, then children do not share their feelings. Because they know what the result will be after talking.

image.png


25% to @null

I would invite my few friends @wilmer1988 , @helengutier2 , @rahul989 , @alessgsl , @smartlouis .

image.png

Greetings

Thankyou ❤️


Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

. Hello @aviral123 very nicely explained the pros and cons of strict parenting. Due to the strict behavior of the parents, the child does not choose the path of drug addiction or suicide. Therefore, it is necessary to love and be affectionate towards the child.💞

Yes, you write to me correct 😀

 7 months ago 

Hi friend, nice to meet you in this challenge, I think that being strict is not bad as long as as as parents we don't overdo it and can be flexible. Understand that we were also children, young people.

However, we know that discipline well conducted generates positive consequences that will help us in our adult life, the ideal is to use this in an appropriate way to achieve those goals that we want and that benefit our children.

Thanks for commenting on my post 😄

Wow I've really learnt a lot just reading through your post and the joke part got me really laughing 😆😆. Best of wishes dear 💞 friend

Thanks dear friend for your best wishes. It means a lot to me 💕

You're very much welcome 💓💓

 7 months ago 

hello @aviral123 your insightful perspective on the advantages and disadvantages of parents' strict behavior. Your balanced view and emphasis on love and understanding are crucial in maintaining a healthy parent-child relationship. It's clear you value open communication and nurturing support. Keep sharing your thoughtful insights! 👍🌟

Thank you my friend for reading my post and leaving such a valuable comment 👍

 7 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Te cuento que he conocido padres que manejan un nivel de exigencia muy imponente al momento de educar a sus hijos y, esto lo que generó fue que ellos crecieran con autoestima baja y, viviendo una vida que en realidad no era lo que ellos querían pero, en vista de que sus padres pensaron que decidiendo todo por ellos, los harían felices cuando no fue así por tal razón, hay que evaluar muy bien que tan estrictos están siendo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thanks for stopping by my post 🙂

I agree with you that if strictness is beyond a strong level and if it is justified then it could be for the welfare of children and if it is not justified and it is on very small things then it would be disliked by children and some how it would trigger mental health of children as well as emotional health of children as well as being a children you would also love to have supportive behaviour from your parents I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge

Hi @aviral123
I must recommend your presentation lt is on a top notch. You sincere expression on this contest Worth appreciating.

Absolutely! You've highlighted some really key points. It's so important for children to feel heard, seen, and understood by their parents. When parents listen to their children and take their concerns seriously, it can really build up the child's sense of self-worth and help them feel secure in themselves and in their relationship with their parents.
I wish you success in this contests.

Thank you so much for stopping by my post 🙂

@aviral123, your thoughtful insights on "Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health" resonate. 🤝💖 Balancing parental strictness is crucial for fostering discipline without instilling fear. Your perspective on the impact of emotional blackmailing is perceptive. Encouraging open communication between parents and children is vital for a healthy relationship. 🌟👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 Well-articulated!

Thanks for replying to this post and dropping a beautiful comment

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64