Contest:-Invent a New Holiday|| Theme:- National Day For Newly Married Couples By @avalanch

in Steem4Bloggers27 days ago (edited)

pexels-jonathanborba-6144676_1.jpgsource

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to all steemians in this community!
Good to know you are all doing good and having a nice day.

Welcome to this exciting opportunity that allows us to brainstorm on topical issues that informs, educate and entertains us.

I am here to share my ideas on the contest topic: “Invent a new holiday” as needed by the host of this contest.
I therefore, come forward to share with you all, my invented new holiday with this theme Tittle:

NATIONAL DAY FOR CELEBRATION OF THE NEWLY MARRIED COUPLES

BeautyPlus_20230429155440077_save.jpg (mage legally owned by me)

I chose this theme based on the fact that , the newly married couples should be given a national or international recognition, by setting aside, a particular day and date within the year, for induction into the marriage union and be celebrated nationally or internationally.

If this is accepted, then the marriage institution will gain more attraction, respect, and national or international recognition, as the case may be. It will also portray how important marriage is, in the society.

I now therefore, urge my fellow steemians, to come forward and push this agenda, for the newly married couples to be celebrated and be recognized by declaring or setting aside a day for them in different parts of the world. A registry for All newly married couples should be opened at the local and national levels.

Time Of The Year For The Celebration Of National Day For Newly Married Couples

pexels-leeloothefirst-5408810_1.jpgsource

Well, here I am going to be a bit sentimental because, I am asked to Invent a new holiday and then choose the time of the year that it will be celebrated.

Now, the time of year to celebrate the Newly Married Couples should be in the summer period and particularly on the 29th Day Of October, every year.
I chose the date because I want it to be celebrated alongside with my birthday 🎂🎈.

I hope you all will agree with me? hahaha 🤣🤣.
So now we have a day for the celebration of the newly married couples.

Activities To Mark The National Day For The Newly Married Couples

PhotoGrid_Site_1717623612159.jpg (Images legally owned by me)

Some of the activities that will mark the newly married couples day will include the following:

  • Feasts

  • Games like “How well do you know me by the couples”

  • Gifting

  • Visit to orphanages and the less privileged

  • New Marriage hookups
    These activities will be carried out to mark the day.

CONCLUSION

If opportunity comes for me to be a governor in my state or a lawmaker, I will propose a law that will seek to set aside, the 29th day of October every year, to mark the National Day For Newly Married Couples.

It will strengthen the marriage institution and make it more attractive, gain more respect and make it more worth being in.

The orphans and the less privileged persons will also benefit from it.

Cc:
@steemdoctor1

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48