Dreams vs Reality by @alinaasim5

in Steem4Bloggers2 months ago

Assalam o Alaikum

I hope you all are doing great by the grace of Allah Almighty. I'm fine too. Today I am going to take part in the contest that is organized by @steemdoctor1 in steem4Bloggers community.

Which type of dreams do you mostly see during your sleep?

We experience various types of dreams throughout the sleep cycle. Normal dreams are often vivid and can be emotionally intense. The dreamer walking life, such as people they know, places or recent experiences. Lucid dreamer become aware that they are dreaming and may gain some control over the dream plot, characters and environment. Nightmare dreams are distressing dreams that provoke feeling of fear, stress, anxiety and sadness. Night Terrors dreams involves intense feeling of terror or dread and cause the dreamer to wake up suddenly. The dreamer may scream or shout. Recurring dreams repeat themselves with little variation in content and theme. Daydream is not a true dreams but involves a kind of mental wandering.

pexels-feelartfeelant-1028741.jpgsource

Do you think there is any connection of our dreams with the reality?

Yes, there is a significant connection between dreams and reality. Dreams often reflect our emotional state and daily experience. If we experience stress and anxiety during day then we might have dream that mirror those feeling. Dream can also help process traumatic events. During sleep, especially during REM sleep the brain consolidates memories and learning from the day. Dreams can help sort through the information and experience during the day. Dreams can provide a unique space for problem solving and creativity. The content of dream often reflects current life circumstances and relationship. The physical state of the body such as illness or pain can also affect dream content. Dreams are intricately connected to our waking reality reflecting our emotion and memories.

pexels-olenkabohovyk-3883854.jpgsource

Do you remember your dreams or do you forget them right after waking up? Share your experience.

I find myself in a confined, dark space. In a small room or cave or a maze like structure. The wall are closing in and there were no space to come out. I can feel the weight of the air pressing down on me and hard to breathe. The darkness is very suffocating and I hear sounds of echo around me. Every turn leads to a dead end . I might encounter terrifying obstacles such as locked door, barred window. The feeling of being trapped intensifies and I wake up in a cold sweat. My heart pounding and unable to shake off the terror.

Thank you for reading my post.

I would invite three of my friends to take part in this contest.
@jannat12
@mateenfatima
@sahar78

Regards @alinaasim5

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Dream vs reality. Your writing is very good, I am impressed by your writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57