The Diary Game [December 25, 2023]: Farming vibes,crops caring and watering ,

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago

Hey Steemit bloggers! I hope you guys are doing well and having a happy day. Today is December 25, 2023, a great day and Merry Christmas to my Christian bloggers. It's also the birthday of the Pakistani great leader, Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah. I'm also happy because my verification has been approved, and today I'm sharing my first blog with you guys.

img_1703522432388.jpg

So, let me share my day with you. I woke up around 9 am in the morning. It was really cold here, and there was a lot of smoke. It was hard to see things that were far away. I had my breakfast and then went to check on my potato crops. A few days ago, a disease affected my potatoes. The leaves turned yellow, and there were some spots on them. So, my brother and I mixed medicine in water and sprayed it on the fields. My brother took care of spraying the whole field, and I helped him as much as I could.

IMG_20231225_134510_929.jpg

Today, my potato plants are 54 days old, and they are at their young age. To check their progress, I broke a plant and saw some baby potatoes. They had red flowers and looked awesome. I could easily see how the disease affected them.

IMG_20231225_131622_487.jpg

There are many types of potatoes. Some are used for cooking, while others are used to make different products. The variety I'm growing is called LR, and it's a red-skinned potato. We also had to water our potatoes, so we started using a terpine. We had to add some fertilizer to the water.
IMG_20231212_125842_170.jpg
We spent almost 4 hours in our fields. Now we have sprayed and watered the field. Then we came back home and felt refreshed. We had lunch and drank a cup of tea.

After that, our second goal was to prepare another piece of land for a new crop of wheat. We had to level and laser the land for preparation. There were two tractors, and I even got to drive one for fun. It was amazing!
IMG_20231225_154848_840.jpg
Our work ended in the evening, and we went back home to take a bath.

After that, I went to visit my friend in the village. I had a great time hanging out with them.

That was my whole day. I hope you guys liked my first diary entry and vibes, and I hope you'll support and motivate me.

Thanks!

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Saludos amigo
Es un placer saludarte y leer tu día sembrar papas es un buen cultivo aquí en Venezuela anteriormente había mucha siembras de este tipo incluso mi padre tenía una parcela y allí sembraba papas sin embargo a esta siembra le cayó plaga llamada Tri y es muy difícil de controlar y los agricultores dejaron de sembrar este rubro.
Esa variedad de papas que usted siembra no la conocía sin embargo veo que también le afecta algunas plagas y que tiene que utilizar varios fertilizantes para tener un control.
Espero que tengas buenas cosechas

 9 months ago 

La paz sea con vosotros. También disfruté leyendo tu comentario. Pero ahora tenemos enfermedades menores que pueden curarse con medicamentos. Un placer conocerte amigo. Gracias.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Wao, that's great you have shared a detailed diary with us.
You seems a responsible farmer who taking care of his fields, checking it, watering it and doing sprayed too.
Best of luck bro

 9 months ago 

Thanks bro for your support and motivation

 9 months ago 

Nice day farmer boy , your life is wao , your Alu are very large, very good and looking like a wao . Your color is also waoo mashallah best diary keep it up bro @ahmadsukhera your best friend @zeeshansaqib1

 9 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

That's very awesome bro, keep it up.

 9 months ago 

Thank you bro for your appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40