The Diary Day ,22 feb. 2024. A Special Day

in Steem4Bloggers3 months ago

Hey Steemains,

I hope you're all doing great. I'm back with another diary entry. Today was quite eventful, so let me walk you through my day. I woke up at 6 am feeling a mix of nerves and excitement because it was the day of my last paper. I quickly went through my notes, trying to refresh my memory as much as possible. After that, I got ready for the day ahead. I took a refreshing shower, brushed my teeth, and carefully pressed my clothes to look presentable.

Just as I was finishing up, my friend Hamza arrived at the hostel to pick me up. We made our way to the university, which was about a 10-minute journey from where we stayed. The atmosphere on the way was a blend of anticipation and anxiety, as everyone seemed to be gearing up for the final exam.

We reached the university just in time for the paper, which started promptly at 9 am. The next two hours were a whirlwind of answering questions, checking and rechecking my answers, and trying to stay focused amidst the pressure. By the time the exam ended at 11 am, I was mentally exhausted but relieved that it was finally over.

After the exam, I stepped out of the room and was greeted by some friends, including one of my closest buddies, @hotstolen.
IMG_20240222_224821.jpg
We shared a few laughs and decided to capture the moment with a group photo. It was a nice break from the intensity of the exam hall, and it felt good to unwind with friends.

Feeling a bit hungry after the exam, we decided to take a leisurely stroll around the university campus. As we walked, we joked and teased each other, enjoying each other's company. Eventually, we found ourselves at a potato fries shop, and without hesitation, we ordered some fries to munch on. The fries were absolutely delicious, and we savored every bite as we continued to chat and laugh.
IMG20240222123013.jpg
By around 2 pm, we realized that it was time to head back. Hamza kindly offered to drop me back at the hostel, so we made our way back together. As we drove back, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief wash over me. The exam was finally behind me, and I could now relax a bit.

Back at the hostel, I started packing my things as I had to leave for home later in the day. It was a bittersweet moment as I said goodbye to my hostel mates, knowing that I wouldn't see some of them again for a while. But amidst the goodbyes, there was also a sense of excitement at the thought of seeing my family again.

I made my way to the bus stop and caught the bus to my village. As I settled into my seat, I put on my headphones and let the music drown out the noise of the journey. The bus ride took about an hour, but it felt much shorter thanks to the music playing in my ears.

When I finally reached home, I was greeted by the warm embrace of my family. It felt good to be back, surrounded by familiar faces and the comforts of home. In the evening, I sat down with my family and enjoyed a cup of tea, feeling relaxed and content.
IMG20240222210637.jpg
Later, we had dinner together, sharing stories of our day and catching up on each other's lives. It was a simple yet meaningful way to end the day, surrounded by the people I love. Overall, it had been a long and tiring day, but it was also filled with moments of joy and connection. And as I reflected on everything that had happened, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the experiences and the people who made it all possible.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69