Contest: The day that I'm waiting for by @afshaan

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

Greetings


Picsart_22-07-16_15-22-40-118.jpg
Source edited on Picsart.

Hello beautiful peoples how are you I hope you are doing well it's me Afshaan Iqbal from Pakistan and first of all I am very thankful to all of you who congratulate me on my contest winning, this was my first participation in first contest of this community. So I am very happy and I am here to participate in the second contest of the community and that is "The day that I'm waiting for".

I am very thankful to @janemorane for this beautiful contest and I also inviting @adnanyassin, @numanbhutta, @numanfarooq7677 and other members of community to participate and put their role to improve the community. Before start my story I would like to introduce myself.

Introduction

IMG-20220710-WA0041.jpg

Well my name is Afshan Iqbal and I am from Pakistan. I am doing a government job in Lahore, I belong to a village but because of my job I'm living in Lahore city. Recently I have done my Masters Degree in Political Science from Punjab University, and now I want take admission in MPhil Political Science.

For complete introduction please visit my achievement 1


The day that I'm waiting for


cole-keister-vEgVWRBr2VY-unsplash.jpgSource


In Introduction I told you I have a done my masters degree in Political Science and now I want to take admission in MPhil so the day that I am waiting for is to complete my PhD in Political Sciences. I know it is very difficult to study along with the job but still I have a sincere desire to complete my PhD(Doctor of Philosophy).


Why do I want to do PhD.

Study was my passion from the first day and as my studies progressed, my passion grew more and more. By graduation, I became very interested in Political Science and from this day I had decided that I will study in political science and try to do masters in it and also do MPhil and Phd.


Other peoples studies to get job or pass an exam but my goal is completely different because I have already got the job, so now my main goal is to do PhD want to do it so that I can make some reforms in the existing system by doing a PhD in it and the main purpose that I have mentioned is to get more knowledge about it and anyway it is my passion and there is a saying that "Passion has no value."


My sacrifices for that day.

Let me tell you about my studies tenure that how I spend my School and college life and how I completed my Graduation and Masters.


  • School and College Life.

When I was studying in school, my father used to work as a farmer. After school, I had to go to help my father in the fields. It was very difficult to continue my education in such a situation, but I continued my education at that time and along with that I continued my religious education and also helped my father in the fields . So you can imagine how difficult it was to do other things along with school. But inspite of all this I did not lose heart and continued my studies.


After that when the college period started, our college was quite far from our village. I didn't have my own vehicle to go to college and used to go to college with my friends and sometimes with some acquaintances and often by local transport and sitting on the roofs of buses.In such circumstances I have completed my school and college education.


  • Graduation and Masters

My graduation was going on and I had to earn money along with my studies for which, I started looking for a job during my graduation and this search continued for about a year. I started a job in a hospital where I did night duty and went to college during the day. Now you can imagine how difficult it must be to do night duty and go to college in the morning, but still I continued my studies. And at the same time continued my job.


When my graduation was completed, I got a government job. During my government job, I took admission in masters privately and continued my education. As you know study along with duty it was quite difficult to continue but still I did not give up and continued my studies and thus completed my masters degree. I will continue my education and one day I will fulfill my dream.


Conclusion

Friends I hope you will love my story and appreciate me for my efforts and struggles as well as you got the reason why I'm waiting for that day and I did my best to get that day.
For that day I'm going to share some lines with you, So I'm leaving you with these lines and also expected some appreciation from you good bye:


Lines

There is a day that I'm waiting for.

It's the day when everything is perfect.

The day when all my dreams come true.

It's the day that I can finally stop worrying about my future and my past.

It's the day that I'm going to be able to live my life without regret.

That day will come soon enough, and it's coming sooner than I thought.

The End

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Wow very nice entry. I am very happy that you want to get more and more knowledge. It is a very good thing because knowledge is power. Thanks for taking part in this contest. Best of luck for this.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much brother for your appreciation

 2 years ago (edited)

Your passion for the studies is really appreciable and as you have discussed that you have a great zeal for studies in all the situations of your life. I wish you very good luck for your future and may Allah help you in achieving your goal which is actually the PhD in political sciences.

Thanks a lot for taking interest in the contest and wish you very good that for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks alot brother

Whatever you want and works for it by your heart will come to you. You will reach your goal very soon my friend!
Contest Entry Approved!

 2 years ago 

Thank you mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51