Contest || "National sport of your country"

in Steem4Bloggerslast year
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope that you will be doing well. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this amazing contest which is organized by @malikusman1 in the Steem4bloggers community. The topic of this contest is "National Sport Of My Country". So let's start the task.


field-hockey-1537470_1280 (1).jpg

Pixabay


What is the National Sport Of your country?

Friends as we all know that the sports has a great significance in our lives due their positive impacts on our health. Playing sports is good for both physical and mental of a person. We can see around us the people who take an active part in sports and spend their time in the ground in playing any of sports game they remain fit and active. So when a sport got a great significance and make a strong connection with the culture of any country then that sport is considered as the national sport of that country.


photo-1554539484-e4fab56d4a5c.jpeg

Unsplash


So friends in the whole world almost every country has a national sport which is played at both national and international level in that country. The national sport of Pakistan is Hockey. Yes the hockey is one of the most famous sports in Pakistan. It is played with a hockey stick, one ball and in a play ground. One hockey team is consists of eleven players while ten players play in the field and the one is goal keeper. The hockey game was also originated from British and then got fame in all around the world.

Do You play it? If yes, tell us about your routine.

photo-1514511719-9f5849dc16d0.jpeg

Unsplash


To be honest I have never played hockey because I'm not interested in that sport and my favorite sport is cricket. I only love to watch hockey match but never tried to play it due to lack of resources and importance of that sport. Yes In my area no one play hockey game because everyone is a fan of playing and watching cricket. I think everyone has his own perspectives about their taste of liking and disliking sports so in my area the majority of people are cricket lovers. Wherever you look in my area people are playing cricket and nobody likes to play hockey so that is why I have never played hockey.

Do your country won any world cups Related to this sport?

Yes of course the Pakistan's hockey team was one of greatest teams of hockey in the whole world. They have many extraordinary achievements in the hockey sport. Due to many prestigious achievements pakistan hockey team has made world records which are still unbreakable. I still remembered that when I was in school and a student of eight class then I learned a whole lesson about the history of hockey game of Pakistan. Let's take a look on the records of Pakistan's hockey team:


  • The Pakistan hockey team has won three Gold Medals in the Olympics Games.

  • Pakistan's hockey team has won four World Cups which is most by any hockey team and it is still a World record.

  • Pakistan's hockey team has won three times the titles of World hockey championship.

  • They have also won asian games titles eight times.

  • They won hockey Asia Cup titles Three times.


What is your favorite player in this sport?

Yes indeed no doubt that the Pakistan hockey team has produced many quality players in the hockey Field and they have totally ruled over that game. But all this is also a matter of time and there was a time when Pakistan hockey team and its players dominated the entire game and now it is time that Pakistan hockey team is in constant decline. But I'm a little bit familiar about the best player of Pakistan's hockey team and I consider him my favorite player due to his prestigious achievements.


hockey-150436_1280.png

Source


The name of this player is Sohail Abbas who was a part of Pakistan hockey team during the duration of 1998 to 2012. This player is still considered as the best player in the entire hockey playing nations. He has a world record of the most goals by a player in his whole career. Yes he has scored 348 which is most by any player in his career and it is still a World record. I have never seen that player in live matches but I have read a lot about him and also listened from my teachers when I was in school.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuHtjFMyWHfaETg3XtYTUATfEizr47HY4617BFpx4zrRfKhUw68PmvFCjwiUvg4knPTjuCQevrJVnR2wx.png

Friends that was my entry about that topic and I hope that you will like it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @nayabshafqat, @isha-rehman,@sahar78 and @shahid2030 to take a part in this amazing contest

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzuHtjFMyWHfaETg3XtYTUATfEizr47HY4617BFpx4zrRfKhUw68PmvFCjwiUvg4knPTjuCQevrJVnR2wx.png


Written by @abdullahw2


Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif


Thanks All


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you Abdullah

I want to say thanks that you mentioned me here and I am happy to see this amazing contest and national game of Pakistan is hockey I wish you good luck in this contest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55