Pointillistic mix of cultures

in Draft Crearte3 years ago (edited)

Introduction



Hello everyone!


Besides my introduction, that post will be my debut in this community. I tried my best to create some interesting drawing for the contest of this week. In fact, it was the first time I was making art with points.

My hand hurts me, but besides that it was a great and truly relaxing entertainment. 😁

IMG_20210518_020440.jpg

I have chosen the theme which, in my head, shows the spirit of Steemit.
For me Steemit is not only the place to earn some money or share the knowledge with the others, but also a great mix of cultures of users from all around the world. That gives us the opportunity to learn about the humanity, open the horizons for different point of views and philosophies, and as the effect to think wide, stimulate our creativity.

IMG_20210518_193554.jpg

To celebrate cultural diversity, I have decided to mix the motives from two great ancient cultures in one artwork: there is a traditional shape of the Ancient Rome mosaic with the oval, stripes in around and triangles, but instead of vase with the wine, peacocks or Romans, I have made it with the dragon in the center to connect it in some way with the Chinese culture.


Work in progress - photos


first - drawing the shape
starting with some details

now slowly, patience is required
it's kind of meditation, calms down a lot

IMG_20210517_223617.jpg

making all the picture took me plenty of time
I'm satisfied with the effect though

It's done



Here are some pictures with the finished work. I hope you liked it, I certainly did like to make it.
I believe in any artwork the process of creation is even more important than the effect. I enjoy focusing on positive emotions which accompany me when I'm painting, drawing, acting or doing anything else what's creative.

IMG_20210518_020451.jpg

IMG_20210518_020440.jpg

IMG_20210518_020430.jpg

IMG_20210518_194245.jpg


All the photos included in the post belongs to me.

If you want to know me better, here is my achievement 1 

Thank you for reading,

@papi.mati

I invite @willeusz @geos90 @isaacelias

Sort:  

buen trabajo

 3 years ago 

Excelente participación amigo, bienvenido al concurso.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your participation, we appreciate your effort and dedication, welcome to the community, my suggestion to complete your participation according to the rules is to invite 3 friends to the contest

firma Michelle.png

 3 years ago 

I invited them in the comment under the rules of the contest but I can add it to the post as well. Thanks for the suggestion

 3 years ago 

Very good, thank you very much for the clarification, greetings

 3 years ago 

Excelente trabajo amigo, muy creativo. Felicitaciones

 3 years ago 

Gracias!

Increíble tu trabajo.

 3 years ago 

Gracias!!

 3 years ago 

Hermoso trabajo muchas felicidades y bienvenido a la comunidad en dónde todos somos artistas 😉

 3 years ago 

Gracias :)

 3 years ago 

Que bueno verte por acá, demostraando tu talento. Felicidades

 3 years ago 

Gracias

Quedó muy lindo, felicidades 💕

 3 years ago 

Gracias

Bien hecho @papi.mati felicitaciones.

 3 years ago 

Gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50