Sunset| Watercolour Painting

in Draft Crearte3 years ago



Sunset

Last time made a sunset painting was more than three weeks before, I was trying to paint a scene myself with a pallet and oil pigments. And I hope you might have gone through it and enjoyed as well.

This time I made another painting with the same theme but different medium of watercolours. I used a sheet from my sketchbook as the canvas and took a reference photograph too

I hope you would live my painting...


Medium
Watercolour


Tools used
Paper A5, 300gsm 5.8 x 8.3
Pencils - Hb
Artist grade watercolours cakes from Camelin
Water
Brushes - mostly round
Masking tape


How I made the painting


Sketching
I fixed the paper canvas with some masking tapen on a plane drawing board. Then made a light basic sketch from the reference. This time I didn't much care about the details as the scene I was going to refer was of a sunset. Using an Hb pencil I finished the sketck.


Painting
I started painting out the entire area with a very light touch or a very light shade. This was my first layer of paints and waited for it to be dry. After drying I started the second layer which was a bit more contrasty and I covered the most part of the painting. And the only part left was the portion where I has to use more dark shadows.


Finishing

Used the dark black colour for creating the shadow on the scene.


ArtReference


Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Que hermoso quiero pintar así.

That's great

It's awesome!!! Like always
I love your artistic paints 😍
You've so much talent!!

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Muy hermoso tu trabajo realmente eres un gran artista.

Thanks for your appreciation

Saludo, amigo me gusto mucho tu pintura esta genial.

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello @artographer , you do an extraordinary job.

However, it is necessary that you share in detail the step by step of this watercolor painting where you share the sunset.

A post with little or no content can be silenced.


Suggestion:

Follow the instructions in this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-109427/@roseri/create-quality-content-for-draftcreate-6-quality-publications-will-be-chosen-each-week

We love your work but also the established rules are important.

Greetings.

Increíble trabajo, me gustó mucho su.pintura.Felicidades.

😊

 3 years ago 

Linda pintura en acuarela amigo
Lo felicito por su excelente trabajo.

Thanks

Hello friend, Beautiful work!
You are an expert painting with watercolor✨

I really appreciate your appreciation

Hermoso y muy realista tu trabajo,como todos los has hecho admiro mucho lo que haces ...bendiciones !!

Thank you so much again

 3 years ago 

Hermosa pintura en acuarela, eres un gran artista.
Felicidades.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66