Sunset| Pallet knife oil painting|

in Draft Crearte3 years ago



Sunset

Sunset, the very basic theme which every artist should have tried atleast once in their life. I hope most of us would have begun with this painting in our early days of artist life.

I have tried to make many sunset paintings before in a veriety of mediums. But with a pallet knife this is my first time.

Here I am showing you my latest oil painting work with a pallet knife. Enjoy the show.


Medium
Oil painting


Tools used
Oil colours
Brushes - Flat 3
Pallet knife - size 2
Paper - A5, 320gsm
Linseed oil
Turpentine oil
Masking tape
Acrylic colours - Red and Yellow


Extras
Letting to dry for atleast five days would be very much suggested. Application of picture varnish for better glossy look could be made after allowing the painting to be completely dry. While taking photos of the painting it was difficult to get rid of the light reflections. So I used some reflectors and shields with some cloth and used the natural light for capturing.


Making of the Painting


Preparing the canvas
I used a 300 gsm paper with some application of acrylic prime over it as the canvas. For this I used a mixture of red, yellow, and orange acrylic colours and painted on the paper with a flat brush and let it dry.


Mixing of oil colours and starting the painting
I mixed the required colours on a Pallet with the knife and started painting. I used red priming for the canvas because I believed it would give a good background for my painting



Finishing
Completed the background removed the masking tapes from the edges with good care.


Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Una belleza! 😍 Le gustó mucho los colores que aplicaste. Excelente! Gracias por compartir!

Thank you very much

Hermosísimo, me encantó

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Hola amigo @artógrafo
Esta muy linda tu pintura al óleo
con la espatula y los colores que
utilizaste son realmente lindos.
Me gusta mucho la pintura al óleo
y la tecnica con la espátula.
Felicidades 👏

Thank you so much for giving attention to my work

Hola @artografo me gusto mucho a pesar de ser tu primera vez. Buena explicación!

😊

Amazing! Sunsets are one of my favorite sceneries. and your oainting is spectacular.

😊

 3 years ago 

Excelente. Siempre con un trabajo impecable digno de admirar.
Te invito a nuestro otro concurso activo.
Concurso

I will be definitely looking into it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36