ShowYourTalent with Steem - Contest #8: STEEMSTAR. by @artographer

in Draft Crearte3 years ago

Hi guys, I am back with another art creation which has made for the contest of making a superhero related to steem.

Hope you all doing well even in this current conditions, so let's get to point.



Untitled (4).png

Before coming to the art creation process, I want to tell something about my design.

Whenever I decided to participate in the contest, I started thinking about various plans for the design. But I knew that for making a superhero character design there are something to be predetermined.

Whenever we make a character, especially a superhero, we should consider some points.

  • Before creating a character, we should understand the purpose of it, which means we need a backstory so that we could work on the creation much more effectively
  • For designing a superhero character we should plan what powers would it have, and we can consider giving a colour theme for the character which suits the powers too.
  • when it comes to superhero design at least one villain character design will give more confidense on our work. It gives the propose for the character.

So before creating this one, I made a plot for my creation. It goes like this...,

Story behind My Superhero

Once inn a crypto market world a villain mastermind creats a tiny robotic style virus, called SCHI malwares which can move through transction channels and hack every computers. Once it destroys every digital assets of a crypto professor. So he starts making super cyborg-like hero named STEEMSTAR from non touchable steem block chain. The source that gives the power to this hero is steempower of the whole market. When powerups happens in the steem block chain, it gets boosted up and destroys the SCHI viruses and saves the crypto world.

This is the design of the superhero I made today,
I named him SteemStar.

Specialities of my Character

  1. Head part of hero.( As my character 8s a cyborg the head control and distributes all the information all over its body. The eyes are equipped with lasers.)
  2. Hand blasters(Hands are equipped with blasters and manuel controlling the cameras and weapons with light powered screen.)
  3. The central steempower nucleus.(It regulates the steempower distribution all over the body and provide power for flight.)

I also made a design for my villain - SCHI virus

image.png

Untitled (4).png

So now let's come to character design process.

Materials used

Pen
Pencils
Pencil colours
Watercolours
Brush
Scale rule
Paper

Untitled (4).png

How I created my design

Step.1
As the making was completely came from my mind, I wanted to try some rough sketches to get a basic sketch of my character.
So I used an ordinary pencil and started creating the basic model on a paper.


Step.2
After completing the basic model of the character I was confused about the head. So I tried drawing many heads and last selected one that fits my needs.


Step.3
So now I took the paper of good quality and started making a more modified sketch of my design with pencil


Step.4
I used a pen and draw over the pencil sketch to get a clear view of my design


Step.5
I used artist grade watercolour for colouring my character. This time I mostly concentrated on using three colours dominant to get a good colour theme for my design.


Step.6
I wanted to draw a stylish sideview of my character to get a good understanding of the hero's looks. So, like before, I sketched firat with pencil and the gave it colours with pencil colours.


Step.7
This time I created the drawing of the villain character with pencil colours.


And finished the drawing...

Untitled (4).png

So that was my STEEM related superhero design and its backstory.
Have a better view of my complete drawing below.



I hope that was quite enjoyable. This design was completely self made. If you feel any similarities to any other superheros out there in the world, please understand it wasn't done consciously by me.


So that was my whole creation. And I had also took a selfie with my work and created a gif to get a quick understanding of my character design process.



20210706_171442.gif

Project 4.png

I am very happy to participate contest like these in the Draftcrearte community as here the theme of the contests are so unique and help us to express our talent without any plagiarism. Thanks for @crearte and @roseri and other moderators for giving us a wonderful space with different ideas.

Let's connect on

Facebook
Instagram

Find my profile to watch more art related contents - artographer

Thanks for visiting my post
❣️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Muy bien que bueno que te animastes a participar 👍✨

Thanks

I also invite @ayana511, @chakkara, @ruephoria, @comiccartoon to participate in the contest

 3 years ago 

Muy interesante tu superhéroe, me gustó como planteaste la historia, excelente, Felicidades

I am very happy to see that you've gone through my work

Wow this is really awesome!! your ideas basically an anti hero concept and way of presenting really enjoyed. Best wishes brother..

Quedó muy bien amigo solo que veo que elegiste colores muy fuertes. Otros colores le darían una imagen más viva. Pero quedó bonito.

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Muy ingenioso, admiro tu talento. Felicidades.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39