Hope | Acrylic Painting

in Draft Crearte3 years ago



Hope

Having a trip over the vast ocean has always been a desire for me. Till now I haven't got an opportunity to fulfill this. The only situation I got a chance to sail on a boat in the ocean was in my dreams. This is why I love dreams and I love to do so. Its like a movie which feels so realistic like, we are the main character in the movie. So even in dreams I enjoyed a lot whie sailing.


Medium
Acrylic paints


Tools used

  • Acrylic poster colours
  • Brushes - Round 0,2,6
  • Paper - A5, 320gsm
  • Water
  • Pencil Hb
  • Masking tape

Inspiration
The landscape I used to recreate was inspired from a scene from the great telivision series Game of thrones, from a scene where a character called Jorah Mormont sails to a place where he want to find cure to his disease.


Making of the Painting


Sketching

There wasn't many sketching part for this paiting. I made a quick rough drawing to get an idea about the canvas size and started painting over it


Painting the background

Started painting the background with a very light shade. Stick with wet on wet methode for creating the whole background layer, then kept the painting for drying.


Detailing

Here I haven't much to do about detailing part. Just creating some reflections and shadows was enough. The more time I used for detailing was when I work on the boat part.


Finishing

Completed the painting and removed the masking tapes from the edges with good care.




Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Hermoso trabajo 👏👏 me encanta el mar y solo su imagen me transmite paz.

Thanks

Que bello paisaje. Tus trabajos siempre son hermosos, te felicito

Thank you so much

Que hermoso tu obra de arte, me encantó 🥰

Hello friend, that ocean is very beautiful, I wish that one day you fulfill your dream!

I really appreciate your concern

 3 years ago 

Que hermosa pintura amigo gran talento felicidades

Thank you so much dear

Que bonito cuadro amigo, te quedo genial, gracias por compartir.

My gratitude for having time to comment my work

 3 years ago 

Hola amigo, tu trabajo quedo hermoso y los colores quedaron muy sutiles y delicados, gracias por compartirlo con nosotros.

😊

 3 years ago 

Toda una obra de arte hermano felicitaciones.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hola Amigo, me encanta tu trabajo, esta muy lindo este nuevo cuadro, siempre me agrada ver este tipo de cuadros y paisajes, son hermosos esos tonos azules y grises, cuidas cada detalle a la hora de pintar.
Apreciamos tu gran talento, muchas gracias por compartirlo con nosotros 💕

IMG_20211024_223522_367.png

Thank you very much for your nice words

 3 years ago 

Me encanta ver tus entradas, eres un gran artista.

I am so proud to be addressed by all of you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28