Billie Eilish| Acrylic Portrait Painting 🖌️

in Draft Crearte3 years ago (edited)



Billie Eilish

When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?
These lines which earned to become the best selling album of 2019 was the one made me to find the author and her other works. Till then I was not so aware about Billie Eilish. After hearing this I listened to her every single album and all of them were superb.

Today I made a painting of her with a glassy contrasty cartoon style look.


Medium
Acrylic portrait painting


Tools used
Acrylic poster colours
Brushes - Round 0, 1, 6. Flat 2,4
Paper - A4, 300gsm
Water
Pencil - for sketching
Masking tape


Extras
Post edits made with snapseed, an Android application available in playstore. This helped me to get good contrast and clear display of the picture taken.


Making of the Painting


Sketching
Fixed the paper on a drawing board with masking tape which will help me to get clean edges for the painting too. Used Hb pencil to create a basic sketch of the portrait with direct drawing technique.


First layer of paints
As it was acrylic colours I started applying directly on the sketch. My first target was to complete the central part of the canvas which is the main part too. Mixing of colors helped me to create a similar tone as in the reference.


Detailing
Completed the most part of the portrait. Kept the background for the last. Used small figure round brushes to create clean edges and more detailing.


Finishing
Completed the background removed the masking tapes from the edges with good care.


ArtReference


Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Sencillamente brutal 🔥

 3 years ago 

This is just amazing, I'm in love of your tecnique.

😊

Me encanta como hiciste los ojos, lograste captar su mirada muy bien ✨ me encantó

You guys are so encouraging

Wow your painting was so beautiful.

Thank you so much friend

Hi, friend. I have loved your drawing. It is extremely beautiful, the tones, details, outlined. Successes!

 3 years ago 

Espectacular.
Hermosa arte.

 3 years ago 

Excelente amigo quedo muy bonito me encanto eres un artista.

Thanks

Que hermosa obra de arte, me encanta Billie Eillish, tiene un gesto muy característico y lo has sabido plasmar muy bien. Felicidades!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28