Avocado Leaves 🍃

in StockPhotos3 years ago

D98230D4-8D2F-4E20-B964-7CBA40BECD57.jpeg

The avocado is a tree that’s likely originating from south-central Mexico which is classified as a member of the flowering plant family of Lauraceae.
The fruit of the plant is also called an avocado, that is botanically a large berry containing a single large seed.
Avocado leaves are excellent source of fiber & antioxidants such as phenols & flavonoids which have anti-inflammatory properties.
They also contain zinc, manganese, magnesium, calcium, sodium, iron & potassium.
Avocados are well packed with oleic acid, which can reduce high blood pressure & cholesterol levels.
Avocados are also very rich in potassium & folate, both of which are good for the heart.
This is not a medical advice, kindly consult your physician before use.
It’s free to use stock photo at will.
Thank you’ll & Steem On.

Sort:  

I like avocado salad 🥗

Wish I could grow these in my garden in Pennsylvania.

Me gusto mucho la foto y tu información sobre el aguacate, además de delicioso.

Thank you for sharing this.
#affable

What to say in ur praise.just amazing

This post has received a 11.56 % upvote from @boomerang.

Wow avocados. I love this tree and everything about it. The leaves are highly medicinal, the fruit itself is healthy and see is yet another important medical material. Physicians will explain better.
I have actually missed alot from my photographic icon @udibekwe and from the happenings in the #stockphotos community. I missed everyone. I am glad to be back.

Indepth explanation

Well honestly I'm not a lover of avocados, but I will try to eat more often.

good information by the way.

Thank you for this knowledge Back here in Africa avocado or commonly called Pear this way is actually an important part of most of our delicacies. Funny enough I didnt have all this knowlegde about it.
#twopercent
#affable

Avocado salad is delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69