Santa Claus wakes up in me when I see the street lights

in StockPhotos2 years ago

When the month of December arrives, it means only one thing - counting down to the end of the year and the beginning of the winter break. Then you should make an effort about good grades because Santa Claus will not leave gifts to bad students. Santa Claus? I haven't believed in him for a long time, but the grades need to be improved, to enjoy as much as possible during the holidays and vacations. And how could I enrol in the college I want. Santa's gonna help me, isn't he?

DSC_0666.JPG

Street lighting is widely installed, shop windows are decorated to attract as many customers as possible because that is when most gifts are bought. Holidays are a time spent with family, at least in our house, we prepare gifts for each other every year.

Somewhere around the twentieth of December, a Christmas tree is being taken out, and next to the Christmas tree, there are lamps, light bulbs and decorations for Christmas tree. Every year, Jelka stands in the same place - in one corner of the living room. From year to year, we just change the layout or colours of the decorations or buy additional lamps, if the old ones have stopped working in the meantime. An ornament is always broken. The tree will stay there until the middle of January or the end of the winter holidays.

DSC_0680.JPG

Before the New Year, I celebrate glory, Saint Andrew. Dad buys a lot of fish every time for glory. It is a fasting glory. Mom tried to keep everything clean and to buy delicious lean cookies.

The New Year is spent with the family, and it has become a tradition for us. But over time, that tradition has become obsolete. I celebrate the new year with the company. When the Christmas tree is decorated, other decorations are prepared, so we make paper snowflakes for the windows, which we stick on the window panes with duct tape to evoke snow - the holidays are much nicer when it snows. Everything is like a fairy tale then, real winter magic.

DSC_0664.JPG

For the New Year, mom prepares a rich meal. Be sure to make rolls, pies and other savoury delicacies. Baking is the main dish on the New Year's menu, and for dessert, be sure to prepare my favourite - a cake with raspberries and chocolate.

DSC_0681.JPG

My new year comes down to preparing all day. I've been planning what I'm going to wear all day. But before that, we organize where we will celebrate and with whom. Society is most important, so that the atmosphere is relaxed. My mom helps me choose clothes, but some friends will advise me. I love the new year and those preparations. I feel somehow important that day, and desirable.

DSC_0671.JPG

A few days after New Year's Eve, it was Christmas's turn, and then it was more or less repeated, except for the part with the countdown. And after all the holidays, it's time to go back to school until the next vacation :(

DSC_0674.JPG

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEHAD6Vp3osEkdojpvPcCq6h1xChwiQTuAzmrXiW4BRc91hHiJ3TeUe5LsGQHGAJgvG2fPoRBPriJrJGp6uBcnFGTZ66YNfte9odG1PwgQFKJLfrbJuxz.png

I hope you enjoyed this post. I enjoyed making it and sharing it with you fulfills me in a way. Greetings until the next post. I wish you a lot of love and happiness, Sara.

𝓦𝓲𝓽𝓱 𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮, 𝓢𝓪𝓻𝓪𝓱❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90