Let's attack - ship's diorama cannon

in StockPhotos3 years ago

Hello everyone!

Are you ready for another water adventure? This will not be easy, the cannonball will fly in all directions. We used bridges in the last fight, and now we have improved. We have moved on to something stronger and more serious, now we are using ship cannons. I can't even imagine what that battle looked like, when a cannonball springs over your head, and that was the best scenario, when you missed it. If this julad hit the ship, it would sink. Who knows how big this cannon is live, when it seems serious as a model. It must have been hard, and loading a cannon with gunpowder and putting on a huge cannonball must have been hard work.

DSC_0091.JPG

They even put this model under a glass bell. so that no one would approach him. If the wrong person approaches him, there may be a war, but this is a serious matter. Julad would fly all over the museum, we would bend our heads and run wherever we could. Luckily I am not that person, I am just a calm girl who came in peace to photograph what comes. I quickly photographed this cannon and ran away from there. Who knows, maybe it hit me and hurt me badly. I took cover just in case. You know what they say, I took precautions :D

DSC_0092.JPG

Diorama

Diorama is a representation of a real or imagined situation, a function, which is shown in preal or reduced size.

The 24-pound ship's cannon was a standard weapon at the time of the sailing ship. While there were rowers on the sailboats, the cannon was on the upper deck, on the sides of the ship, although it could be, one by one, on the bow and stern of the ship.

When sailing ships sailed exclusively with sails and wind power, the cannons were located below deck, as close as possible to the waterline, because they increased the stability of the ship due to their weight.

DSC_0093.JPG

The crew of one cannon consisted of 6 to 12 sailors and one small ship that brought gunpowder. Gunpowder was always in a separate room, separate from the cannons.

During the artillery fire, after firing, the cannon moved backwards. Due to its large mass and movement, it was tied to the ship's structure with ropes, which mitigated that movement.

DSC_0094.JPG

The targets when shooting at the enemy vessel were always masts, tackle, as well as shooting at the hull, as close as possible to the waterline. The creation of a large hole in the hull of the ship led to the sinking of the enemy vessel.

Depending on the amount of gunpowder charge, this cannon had a range of 400 to as much as 1800 meters.

The dioramas also show all the aids for maintaining the cannon.

Shh ... I had to learn about this ship somehow. I'm risking my life. I secretly photographed what was written above this cannon. Don't tell anyone, maybe they'll come with me with this ship's cannon and kill me :(

DSC_0095.JPG

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEHAD6Vp3osEkdojpvPcCq6h1xChwiQTuAzmrXiW4BRc91hHiJ3TeUe5LsGQHGAJgvG2fPoRBPriJrJGp6uBcnFGTZ66YNfte9odG1PwgQFKJLfrbJuxz.png

I hope you enjoyed this post. I enjoyed making it and sharing it with you fulfills me in a way. Greetings until the next post. I wish you a lot of love and happiness, Sara.

𝓦𝓲𝓽𝓱 𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮, 𝓢𝓪𝓻𝓪𝓱❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82