THE ABANDONED VILLAGE HOUSE.

in StockPhotos3 years ago (edited)

Taking a walk with a friend in a village we went for a Youth Service. Wait here, I said to a friend. I’ll get in touch with you later. don’t go beyond the confines of this house. This house seemed to have been abandoned, although there were still goats roaming here and there. To pass the time I wandered in and out of this abandoned house. I felt tired, but I wasn’t sure whether sleeping had a place in my eyes now. I went up on the roof of the house and looked out over the neighborhood.
I noticed a girl sitting on the roof of another house. She definitely couldn’t see me. She was sitting on a small wooden bench and running a green comb through her long hair. Her skin was burned from the sun. A woman called out from the courtyard below. “Stay in the sun don’t move from where you are,” she said.
The girl let out a sigh and covered her face with her hands. She sob bitterly wen I approached her and I introduced myself as Rannick and you? Ucheichi, she answered. I asked her about the abandoned house and she said to me, “that house has been abandoned over hundred years ago but still looks like there are people living in it”. I learnt it was owned by a woman whose husband died in her hands and was one day accused of witchcraft. So the then king gave an other for her to be hanged to death. Till now, the house has been abandoned by the villagers. I thanked her and I gave her my card to contact me when needs arise. “Thank you Mr Rannick, she said”.
7471B7DF-DDE8-41B5-B961-695BB54AF33A.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48