Both vegetable and grain | April 21,2021

in StockPhotos3 years ago (edited)

Corn is common food starch known in different countries. I learned that it is both vegetable and a grain.

IMG_20210417_152942.jpg

Sweet corn is one of my favorite food. I have learned that when a corn is harvest on a day, it must be cook earlier so the sweetness will remain. I usually ask the vendor if the corn is still sweet before I buy.

Nutritions and benefits that we can get in the corn we can get from sweet corn:
-fiber

  • vitamins and minerals
    -spike blood sugar levels

One cup (164 grams) of sweet yellow corn contains (5):

Calories: 177 calories
Carbs: 41 grams
Protein: 5.4 grams
Fat: 2.1 grams
Fiber: 4.6 grams
Vitamin C: 17% of the daily value (DV)
Thiamine (vitamin B1): 24% of the DV
Folate (vitamin B9): 19% of the DV
Magnesium: 11% of the DV
Potassium: 10% of the DV
(healthline.com)

When we want to plant Sweet corn, the soil must have plenty of nitrogen and phosphorus in growing days. There are soils contain enough nutrients (potassium, magnesium and other nutrients) already so that corn will grow healthy.

Who among you here also wants to eat sweetcorn,like me?
Let me here your learnings and facts about the corn :)
Thank you for reading. This is @jes88. Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

I like this,

its very nutritious @pilcha

@jes88 it's true.i like it

https://steemit.com/created/hive-166383 please subscribe my community and i will sport you

I'm done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45