Today is a rainy day...

in StockPhotos3 years ago

Hey steemians ...
Good day for you.

Today is a rainy day. My memories go back to the childhood ...

20211107_194146.jpg

20211107_194225.jpg

There are various seasons like summer, winter and monsoon. But out of all my favourite season is monsoon season or the rainy season. I lived in a joint family. I and my cousins wait all year round for rainfall and when it rains our eyes sparkle with joy. On the first rain of the season we just ran out of our house into the rain giggling and smiling with delight. It feels so refreshing after the sunny days to take cool natural shower in rain.

20211107_194611.jpg

We liked to play in the garden as the rain showers pour on us. We sang songs and jumped in the muddy puddles to splash water on each other. We ffought like cats and dogs on the ground splashing water and sticky mud on each other. Our mothers always shouted on us but we just likeed to ignored and enjoy. I did hate it when the rain stops and we need to get back. My mother cooked roti, spicy chilly and plain tea on those days. I just love this combination. After taking shower we enjoied eating hot roti together.

Enjoying the rain with cousins is the best part. We had so much fun together. I simply love rainy day.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

@harshaniwash
@voidsoul

Sort:  

Yes,🦈 It rained so hard it couldn't even get out. It is still raining dr🦈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81