Musa Balbisiana

in StockPhotos3 years ago

114238.JPG

It is a tropical plant of the musaceae family, it is herbaceous with very large and showy leaves, whose real stem is a bulb with the ability to regrow each year; which grow from the same plant, subway, next to each other. Their fruits can be harvested up to three times a year; depending on the season and region, some varieties can be distinguished by their difference in size, color (which can be green, yellow or red), flavor (more or less sweet) and way of consumption.

114237.JPG

In Venezuela, they are the progenitors of the plantain or banana, fruits of elongated shape, which come in bunches and when ripe turn yellow on the outside. The one we know as green or male plantain, for cooking, is deep green on the outside, whitish inside, with a floury texture and is less sweet than the banana because of its large amount of starch.

114236.JPG

It is high in fiber, folic acid, magnesium, vitamin A and potassium, with no fat. Diabetics and obese people should be cautious when consuming them, due to their high starch and sugar content. They can be eaten alone or as an accompaniment to salty foods, in smoothies and desserts. It’s free to use stock photo at will. Thank you’ll.

Sort:  

this is nice...
I've them in my community

Hello @imohmonami. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!!!!
I love green plantains fried or sautéed with cheese and when ripe roasted in the oven ;)

hmmm... fried is really yummy
I eat them with noodles and fruits.
I had some the other day but I only posted myself having a pineapple for dessert.
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65