My first day on Steemit

in StockPhotos3 years ago

Hi steemit,

be-claere.jpg

I am new to this platform, so I want to introduce myself. My name is Chiara, I am 26 years old and I am Italian. I studied languages ​​in high school and graduated in Cultural Heritage and Archeology. I am passionate about photography and I love to travel, even if this pandemic situation has blocked everything.
In the posts I would like to bring you closer to my world, the photographs represent what I like, art and travel, and I hope that by looking at them you can "come with me".
2020-11-09-055553134_resized_20210216_050731852.jpg
This photo was taken on one of my various trips to Rome from my inseparable Nikon d750.
In the photo you can see the statuary group of Laooconte, this statue is located in the courtyard of the octagon inside the Vatican Museums. He sees depicted the Laooconte priest and his sons crushed in a death trap. The father desperately tries to free them but it is all in vain. It is impossible to remain still in front of this image which creates an inexplicable pathos.

Sort:  

Warm welcome to steemit.
I hope you will love it here.
Thanks for sharing on #stockphotos community.

Thank you so much. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48