Insulin plant

in StockPhotos8 days ago

Hello friends, I hope you all are well and healthy. Stay in your home and be safe, enjoy your life.

Insulin plant

My photography today is about Insulin plant (Costus igneus). This plant belongs to family Costaceae and is native to Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama and Colombia. It is an erect herbaceous plant growing up to 2 m high. Leaves are alternate and spirally arranged. Flowers are yellowish green, axillary, pedunculate, hermaphrodite, bisexual and actinomorphic. These plants are widely cultivated throughout tropical countries for decorative purposes. They are popularly called spiral flag because of their characteristic appearance. I am going to share with my friends. I wish that you'll be happy after seeing this just.

1000090423.jpg

1000090419.jpg

1000090417.jpg

Photos captured by@arvindkumar
Camera DeviceSamsung M31 Rear Camera 64MP
LensDefault
CategoryInsulin plant photography
LocationIndia
EditedCaptured one

Have a good day.
I hope you like this.
Thanks for visiting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51