You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Weather-Related Pain Exist?

in Popular STEM2 years ago

Of course, I cannot scientifically prove such a connection. But I can't disprove it either ;-)) In this respect, it remains a question of personal conviction what one thinks about your question. For my part, I have never had to deal with headaches, so I cannot make any assessment. But I know rheumatics, for example, who can predict changes in the weather with great certainty, especially in terms of humidity. In this respect, I would be more of a believer. On the contrary, I would even be surprised if our wonderfully complex and perfectly set-up body did NOT react to changing weather conditions!

Natürlich kann ich auch keinen derartigen Zusammenhang wissenschaftlich beweisen. Allerdings auch nicht widerlegen ;-)) Insofern bleibt es eine Frage der persönlichen Überzeugung, wie man zu Deiner Frage steht. Ich für meinen Teil hatte noch nie mit Kopfschmerzen zu tun, kann da also gar keine Einschätzung vornehmen. Ich kenne aber z.B. Rheumatiker, die mit großer Sicherheit Wetterwechsel, vor allem in Sachen Luftfeuchtigkeit, vorhersahen können. Insofern wäre ich eher gläubig. Es würde mich im Gegenteil sogar verwundern, wenn unser wunderbar komplexer und perfekt eingerichteter Körper NICHT auf die sich verändernde Wetterlage reagieren würde!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

In my opinion, a healthy person does not notice the influence of the weather. But those who have chronic diseases probably feel the sudden changes in the weather.

I used to think that the influence of the weather on health is an established fact. But most likely due to the complexity of both systems (the human body and the weather), there cannot be a clear answer here. Everything is very individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46