You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Weather-Related Pain Exist?

in Popular STEMlast year (edited)

In some places, there were whole piles of snow:

I don't understand... where's the Snowman?

the impact of a sudden change in atmospheric pressure on human health.

the-mrs-gorilla will often complain of head aches around the time that there's a sudden change in weather.


Not directly related to the research you've shared but there's a recognised "disease" called Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) where people are more depressed in the winter - when there's less day light. I'm no expert on the subject so I won't pretend to be but it's a good example of how "weather" can affect mental health in particular.

Sort:  
 last year 

I don't understand... where's the Snowman?

It's my fault, I thought too late to photograph it.

there's a recognised "disease" called Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD)

Yes, I am aware of that. And I really think that prolonged cloudy weather affects a person's mood. You don't even need to do a lot of research here, it's self-explanatory to me. In good sunny weather, the mood is better, there is more energy, and the desire to work is much greater :-)

In good sunny weather, the mood is better

Unless it's too hot 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35