You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Legacy of Trauma: Does It Have the Potential to Shape Future Generations?

in Popular STEM2 months ago

Well, I've gone off topic a bit, but that's because just one comment can't cover everything on this complex subject.

You have not gone off-topic, not even a bit! Actually, while writing this article, I thought, "What the actual heck? How will I cover everything under this very heading?" I may have touched a very tiny part of this complex debate. I mean, after completing the whole thing, I thought to myself, it seems more like a rant. But I could only talk from my personal experience. Do you know, or maybe you sensed, that I left out a very important detail? When I started my first paragraph, I told you about an experience and then I encountered the same event two more times in my life with somewhat different outcomes. She bears that melancholy (or maybe I'm being overly sentimental) that I bore during that period. I would cry insistently. That was the main reason to include my personal perspective, but it definitely turned into a vent!

One can be influenced by many other members of the family and the entire kin. Even people he didn't know, never met, might not have heard of.

Yes, yes, a hundred times yes! I have seen things and I'm in awe of how some people resurface again in another body and form.... Isn't it amazing???

Even if a person is very careful in their actions, and they should be, and passes on a wonderful legacy to their children and grandchildren, there must be other circumstances to perpetuate the trauma.

Agreed! Or as I said:

It has a life of it's own...

I was only wondering if this trauma can linger in the minds of future generations. My heart says a big fat yes ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40