You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You don't need to be a scientist to make discoveries

in Popular STEMlast year

I started contributiong to SETI@Home back in the '90s and to World Community Grid when they launched in 2004. I have often thought that it might be fun to set up a Steem team at World Community Grid.

Related, I recently read the article, Night skies are getting 9.6% brighter every year as light pollution erases stars for everyone . They mention a citizen science initiative to measure the darkness of the skies, called Globe at Night.

I'm going to try to contribute to that project in March and also write a Steem article about it if I can make the time.... This is something that all Steemizens could participate in and also blog about.

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm going to try to contribute to that project in March and also write a Steem article about it if I can make the time....

An interesting project. I learned about it for the first time. I will wait for your article, especially if you describe your experience contributing to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54