You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Popular STEM] Curating the Internet: STEM digest for May 1, 2021

in Popular STEM3 years ago

Thank you for the reply! I also remember when Tito went on the 2001 mission. It's hard to believe that was 20 years ago now. And you make a good point that the "tourists" participate in the mission experiments too. I didn't think about it until reading your comment, but sadly, it could almost be argued that the first space tourist was Christa McAuliffe in 1986. I was a freshman in college, and I'll never forget watching the Challenger explosion over and over in my college dorm.

What a cool story about skiing with Toktar Aubakirov. Thank you for telling it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42