Unexpected Upcycling: Eco-Friendly DIY Resin Funnel from Upcycled PET Bottle

in Popular STEM4 months ago (edited)

DIY-PET-FUNIL-RESINA-3D_PP.jpg
Original photo taken today by me.


Greetings, fellow creators!

Today's post is meant to be a lot simpler, just to share this creation I did today as a starting functional prototype. See, I had this problem about figuring out the best way to use the paper funnels I got with my ELEGOO Saturn Resin 3D Printer, since I didn't think pouring the resin out of the printing table into a normal cup was really practical, specially to preserve the funnel intact and to facilitate pouring it out after without making a mess. So the incredible Antonia that works here at the company gave me the great idea to use a PET Bottle of a red soda company as the material for making the structure.

The process was pretty simple:

  • With an utility knife and scisors, I cut the top part of the bottle and turned it upside down;
  • I used some plastic scraps we had to increase the resistance of the cut out edges of the bottle, and covered it with this incredible Blue Tape from 3M;
  • Finally, I put together the two parts and covered the junction with more blue tape to keep it in place.

A great idea that came while doing the process, was to make a spout to pour out the resin more easily!


This is still a work-in-progress, so if you are interested in seeing the final product, I can share it soon when it is all done and more beautifully finished. I hope you enjoyed and that the final part of you're week goes well :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@massola

Each one of the five content creators featured in the Blog Spotlight Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51