You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at the Sky

in Popular STEM5 months ago

Oh great !

I can finally use our telescope for an interesting celestial event.

I haven't tried taking pictures of stars because I hardly see any where I live (light pollution...)

1000010167.jpg

1000018025.jpg

1000007458.jpg

I took these in the normal settings of my phone camera. I've yet to play with the manual settings - hopefully that'll yield better results.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I can finally use our telescope for an interesting celestial event.

I was thinking about you when I wrote that the comet can now only be seen through a telescope 😁

I took these in the normal settings of my phone camera.

You and remplas got me interested. I'll try playing around with the settings, I'm very curious to see what I can achieve.

I was thinking about you when I wrote that the comet can now only be seen through a telescope 😁

I was second guessing my decision to invest in a telescope. Still can't figure out how to use it effectively. I think it requites patience more than anything which I highly lack. 😅

This comet made me excited once again though.

You and remplas got me interested. I'll try playing around with the settings,

Here's another picture for you which I captured two nights ago. It's again taken from my phone camera zoomed at max limit (30x). I tried seeing it with the telescope the same night. Again couldn't get a stabled view (for a picture) but I managed to have a peak on craters. 🤩

1000024190.jpg

 5 months ago 

It's again taken from my phone camera

This is a really good shot for such a zoom😀.

I managed to have a peak on craters

Wow, that's something I'd like to see too😮. I had thoughts of buying a telescope for my daughter, but it seems to me that it will be idle for nothing, since she is not very interested in astronomy.

My son takes an immense amount of interest in astronomy. Although we bought the telescope for him, it's me who's always eager to do stargazing. He's a little young for handling it on his own. So I have to supervise in any case.

I haven't explored its full potential yet but if I do I will tell you if it's a good investment or not. I think if it manages to show something interesting then anyone can find themselves attracted towards astronomy. 😀

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45