You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archeological Sensation?

in Popular STEM6 months ago (edited)

Interesting! Didn't know about an Indonesian pyramid.

I'm not much into history but love anthropolgy or any conspiracy theory for that matter (like no one's been to moon ever 😁).

I watched Ancient Apoclypse couple of months ago. My husband warned me about Hancock being a controversial figure but honestly I found most of his theories promising.

I agree it's a little hard to believe that an ancient yet advanced civilization could exist before the last Ice Age. It's somewhat eerie to see most ancient structures face True North or align with equinoxes or solstices and most of all alien figures carved on stones.

Personally, I think there's always an ounce of truth in such theories, if not all true.

As for Egyptian Pyramids, those are definitely not tombs; temples, might be, according to some.

However, this is mentioned in Quran.
👇

And Pharaoh said, “O eminent ones, I have not known you to have a god other than me. Then ignite for me, O Haman, [a fire] upon the clay and make for me a tower that I may look at the God of Moses. And indeed, I do think he is among the liars” (28:38).

And Pharaoh said, “O Haman, construct for me a tower that I might reach the ways – The ways into the heavens – so that I may look at the deity of Moses; but indeed, I think he is a liar” (40:36-37).

If these verses are referring towards Pyramids of Egypt then they surely were built in Pharoahs and Moses timeline by "humans".

P.S. Will dig into Indonesian pyramid tonight.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

like no one's been to moon ever

I was also once very interested in this theory. But I live in a country that was once part of the Soviet Union. I understand very well that if the Americans had not been to the moon, the Soviet Union would have been the first to shout about it. Since they were silent, it is obvious to me that the landing took place.

I agree it's a little hard to believe that an ancient yet advanced civilization could exist before the last Ice Age.

Yes, but at the same time I understand that we know almost nothing about those times.

alien figures carved on stones

I still find it hard to believe in aliens. I'm inclined to believe that ancient people may have believed in beings that come from the sky.

At the same time, from the point of view of probability theory, I understand that in a universe with billions of galaxies, the probability of existence of life is close to 100%.

However, this is mentioned in Quran.

This is another strong proof that the pyramids were built by people to please the pharaohs.

Perhaps you are right about the moon landing but since Apollo 17 there is no landing. To me money and political reasons seem like an excuse after 50 years.

The idea of aliens do seem far-fetched. However, the probability theory (like you said) and the verse in Quran (65:12) about 7 Earths makes me believe that there has to be life outside this Earth.

P.S. I don't know how I missed this comment. Was manually going through the comments under this post and found your reponse.

My, my
Such an interesting discussion going on...
I enjoyed each reply and then your reply to that reply in response to your post.
But, I was the first one to reply...hehe ☺️

 6 months ago 

Sometimes the discussions are much more interesting than the post.

I was the first one to reply...hehe ☺️

Yep, that's true 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60716.58
ETH 3369.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48